Weekend Freewrite 02/10/2018 - What the rag! (15 minutes with 3 prompts)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0121.JPG

Thanks @poetrybyjeremy for leading me to this fun challenge. The rules for this 15 minute 3 prompt #weekendfreewrite is here in this post!
So here is my flawed morning writing workout (a decaffeinated one too), prompts in bold.

My mother was doing that thing she did. That thing with the rag in the sink.
She says it is to catch hairs so that they don’t clog the sink, works like a coffee filter. And it does do what my mother advertises. Problem is, that rag is there since the age of VHS, remember those? Weekends spent in Blockbuster, going through enough plastic oily VHS boxes with enough bacteria to contaminate 5000 buffets.
That’s why I don’t use the sink in the areas of my home where she has command. I use the sink in the backyard.
The plane was two hours late.
When I finally landed at the airport, it was way into the night. And it was snowing heavily, and I didn’t have a winter coat on me. So I just want to rush home and cozy up at the fireplace with a thick blanket and chill. Right now I’m chill, but it’s a really unhealthy kind of chill.
My UBER was 2 minutes early though. So I got on feeling blessed. Only thing is, I let my guard down and placed my hand on that damn shared car seat, naked without protection. And there is all these slimy feelings that won’t go away.
I got home fast, but I need to wash my hand faster, and fuck my mother that I need to go out into the cold so that I can wash my hands and disinfect.
The way he writes with both his left and right hand, is not a problem with my dad if he is not doing it as a party trick and making me blush, or when I am in a tight situation like right now.
I’m already shivering from the cold like my lonely sister’s loud vibrator, and I really don’t want to go out to the backyard to wash my hands, nor use the sinks in the house with VHS-era rags. So I asked my dad to hand me a disinfectant hand wipe.
“I’m writing and I cannot stop. If I stop, the idea escapes me and I have failed!”
“Failed what?”
“I’m doing this 15 minute #freewrite challenge. Just shut up and hold on for 10 more minutes.”
Okay, and I just have to let the slimy bacteria eat into my skin for 10 minutes.
“If I get the flu, dad, it’s on you”
“I can’t hear you, I’m focused on writing”
I love my parents.

Sort:  

Congratulations @trashie-beeaaa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You made me smile this morning!! Knew you had plenty of humour:

I’m already shivering from the cold like my lonely sister’s loud vibrator

That's a clever way to describe your shivering hahaha! Glad that I directed you to this freewrite! I enjoy doing these, so glad you hopped on board!

thank you, I guess its my horny subconscious id that is doing the typing at the point.

At least your subconscious isn't a murderer :D

who knows? maybe I become one in next week's #weekendfreewrite haha

as long as I'm not a victim, I'll let you be one :P

I love it! Sharp and funny and it all works in together. Keep it up!! :)

Thanks a lot! I had a lot of help from watching hours and hours of TV series.

Thank you for this funny story! Congratulations on describing shivering in a way that I've never heard before (and will NEVER forget 😂) I commend dad's dedication to the freewrite! (My apologies to your slimy hand! LOL)

Should this prompt hit your head I do apologize, it's difficult to aim while flying through the skies!

Freewrite Day 115 - Mason Jar

Well it probably reveals how dirty my mind is all the time. looking back at my own writing, incorporating freewrite into the story felt like a cheap trick to get the story going.....have to stop doing that.

Wow! I know that I don't like bacteria and germs either, what a fun freewrite that one was! You did a great job of weaving the prompts in!

haha thank you, I just weaved in a lot of real life experience to contact the dots, I am a really mild germophobe myself, not something I'm proud of...

I have a touch of it, too, so I understand!

that's why you have a connection to the story~

finally a funny story!! We had lots of death, murder, and disease so far! Thank you for saving the prompt!! 😉

So honored to receive a compliment from #theboss @mariannewest! I enjoyed this three prompt a lot! I was going for a 3 act structure and I'm so glad I got it through in the end!

Yes, You did!!

Welcome in the freewriters community!

I’m the purple banana squirrelfish, herald of Marianne for today. Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-116-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-canal

Thanks for welcoming me, I just done the 5 minute freewrite!