You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Splinter

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my first entry. I never heard of Freewrite before and it sounded like it would be fun and helpful. You said not to fix any errors...right? OMG, I sure do not like that part. LOL! Thank you! : ) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@whatisnew/5-minute-freewrite-day-10-splinter

Sort:  

I know. It is hard :) But if we all start polishing what we do, it will take much longer than 5 minutes and pretty soon, it becomes too much. 5 min is doable - 15 or more, maybe not..... But you can always take a freewrite as a basis for a much more polished piece when you have time :) Thanks for playing!!

I agree that 5 minutes is best. I wouldn't change the substance after the 5 minutes but I do feel so much better knowing that I can "polish" it by correcting spelling errors. It is exciting to see what people come up with after just one word and 5 minutes. Thanks again! : )