Dressed as a bride - Vestida de Novia / 3-Part Weekend Freewrite - 2/13/2021- Eng/Span

in #freewrite3 years ago

bride-1874655_960_720.jpg
Bride by Rojurnalist in Pixabay

Dressed as a bride


"There you are!” Graham Wild came out of nowhere like a gremlin. "We are in a private room."

Marcy couldn't believe it, her former fiancé, who hid from her until minutes before the wedding ceremony that he was unsure about taking the step they would take to walk through life together united in marriage, but that he wasn't what she and everyone thought he was, that he hid behind a smokescreen that vanished just before he took the step he never actually took because his bubble burst with anxiety at the falling wall he erected between his lived dreams and his past reality that threatened to burst and cause the collapse of their parallel universes.

" Graham, please, you're practically kidnapping me. Understand that I don't want to be here with you, privately or publicly. Nothing you want to say interests me, it's way past time for explanations... I got over you, I died and I rose again. Really, I don't want any more dramas in my life, no more horror stories. I was wrong to look for you, I was overcome by the nostalgia of today being three years without hearing from you and that's why I came back to the place where I saw you for the last time, the place where we were going to live together after we were married, but seeing you..."

"Sssh... You have to listen to me"- Graham covered her mouth, looking everywhere as if expecting someone to come out of the walls or the window of the room. His startled look, scary.


"Please, there's an explanation for what I put you through, but I'm here to redeem myself, to apologize on my knees if you want me to or to bounce the ball and let it leave the court if you prefer or better yet. Or better, make that ball hit the boy behind you."

"Seriously, you're scaring me, Graham. I don't owe you anything and you don't owe me anything, give it up already, watch yourself, you act like time hasn't passed, like you're still a guy and you're already a grown man and even battered by life. How is that you referring to yourself as a guy, is this a joke?"

"Are you making fun of me? Do you know what my life has been like since I haven't seen you? I feel like I've lived a day in a century. I went out for our marriage and strayed. I had no relationship of time or space until this morning when I remembered that my life is you and I looked for you and found you."

"Stop, please. Don't scare me any more than I already am. I haven't heard from you in several years and... you come to tell me it was just one day, that you got lost going to our wedding ceremony and disappeared as if by magic, leaving me dressed as a bride? For God's sake Graham, listen to yourself!"


"If it's from listening to me, I'm tired as all hell of listening to me so much. If I only listen to myself since I remember myself. I don't even know who occupies my mind anymore, there are so many voices in it that really, I don't know who to listen to anymore because I feel like all the voices are lying to me, they all claim to be me and I only know that I remembered that you are the only important thing to me."

"Important since when if I haven't heard from you in years?" have you noticed that you haven't named me?"

"What's the importance of names? Deep down I know who you are and you insist on calling me Graham, a name I don't really identify with, but if you call me that, I like it."

Marcy was on the verge of a panic attack. She couldn't wait for the knock on the door and out came the help she requested through 911, which she called when Graham came out to bring her the water she had asked for, after seeing his discomposed face and wide eyes standing like a madman escaped from a mental institution in the doorway of the room he had rented at the hotel where they would have stayed after the wedding in the city where she was supposed to live with him.

¿There was a knock on the door and Graham leaped like a panther on his prey, pinned her down in a bear hug, covered her mouth so she wouldn't screech like a monkey, and waited for the pounding to stop. But the blows were getting louder and louder and he covered Marcy's face with his hands, not realizing he was choking her. Two minutes more or less is how long it takes for life to leave the body by asphyxiation and by the time they forced the door open to rescue Marcy, more than that had passed.

Time passed very slowly as Graham was led away in handcuffs, leaving his girlfriend lying on the bed.



heart-529607_960_720.webp
Hearth by Takmeomeo in Pixabay

Vestida de Novia


"¡Ahí estás!” Graham Wild salió de la nada como un gremlin. "Estamos en una habitación privada".

Marcy no lo podía creer, su antiguo novio, quien le ocultó hasta minutos antes de la ceremonia de boda que estaba inseguro de dar el paso que darían para caminar juntos por la vida unidos en matrimonio, pero que él no era lo que ella y todos creían que era, que se escondió detrás de una cortina de humo que se esfumó justo antes de dar el paso que en realidad nunca dio porque su burbuja reventó de ansiedad ante la caída del muro que levantó entre sus sueños vividos y su realidad pasada que amenazó con saltar y provocar el colapso de sus universos paralelos.

“Graham, por favor, prácticamente estás secuestrándome. Entiende que yo no quiero estar aquí contigo, ni en privado ni en público. Nada de lo que quieras decir me interesa, ya pasó el tiempo de las explicaciones… Te superé, morí y resucité. De verdad, ya no quiero más dramas en mi vida, no más cuentos de terror. Me equivoqué al buscarte, me ganó la nostalgia de cumplirse hoy tres años sin saber de ti y por eso regresé al lugar donde te vi por última vez, el lugar donde íbamos a vivir juntos después de casados, pero viéndote…”

“Sssh… Tienes que escucharme”- Graham tapó su boca, viendo para todas partes como si esperara que alguien saliera de las paredes o de la ventana de la habitación. Su azorada mirada, asustaba.


*“Por favor, hay una explicación para lo que te hice pasar, pero estoy aquí para redimirme, para pedirte perdón de rodillas si así lo quieres o para que rebotes la pelota y la dejes salir de la cancha, si así lo prefieres. O mejor, haz que la pelota golpee al chico que está detrás de ti.

“En serio, me estás asustando, Graham. No te debo nada ni me debes nada, ya déjalo, obsérvate, te comportas como que el tiempo no hubiera pasado, como si todavía fueras un chico y ya eres un hombre maduro y hasta maltratado por la vida. ¿Cómo es eso que te refieras a ti mismo como un chico? ¿Esto es una broma?”

“¿Tú te estás burlando de mí? ¿Sabes lo que ha sido mi vida desde que no te veo? Siento que he vivido un día en un siglo. Salí para nuestro casamiento y me extravié. No tuve relación de tiempo ni espacio hasta esta mañana, cuando recordé que mi vida eres tú y te busqué y te encontré”.

“Para, por favor. No me asustes más de lo que ya estoy. No supe de ti en varios años y… ¿tú vienes a decirme que fue un solo día, que te perdiste yendo a la ceremonia de nuestra boda y desapareciste como por arte de magia, dejándome vestida de novia? ¡Por Dios Graham! ¡Óyete!”


“Si es por oírme, yo estoy cansado como un demonio de tanto oírme, si sólo me oigo desde que me recuerdo. Ya no se ni quién ocupa mi mente, hay tantas voces en ella que de verdad, ya no se a quien oír porque siento que todas las voces me mienten, todas dicen ser yo y yo sólo sé que recordé que tú eres lo único importante para mi”

“¿Importante desde cuándo si no supe de ti en años?” ¿Te has dado cuenta que no me has nombrado?”

“¿Qué importancia tienen los nombres? Yo sé muy dentro de mí quién eres tú y tu insistes en llamarme Graham, nombre con el cual no me identifico, pero que si tú me llamas así, me gusta”

Marcy estaba al borde de un ataque de pánico. No veía el momento en que llamaran a la puerta y fuera la ayuda que solicitó a través del 911, al cual llamó cuando Graham salió a buscarle el agua que ella le pidió, después de verle la cara descompuesta y los ojos desmesuradamente abiertos, parado como un loco escapado de un sanatorio mental en la entrada de la habitación que ella rentó en el hotel donde se hubieran hospedado luego de la boda en la ciudad donde supuestamente iba a vivir con él.

Tocaron la puerta y Graham salto como una pantera sobre su presa, la inmovilizó con un abrazo de oso, le tapó la boca para que no chillara como un mono y esperó que dejaran de tocar a la puerta, Pero, tocaban cada vez más fuerte y, así mismo, él tapaba con sus manos la cara de Marcy, sin percatarse que la estaba asfixiando. Dos minutos es lo que más o menos tarda la vida en abandonar el uerpo por sofocación y cuando forzaron la puerta para rescatar a Marcy, ya había pasado más que eso.

El tiempo goteaba cuando se llevaron a Graham esposado, dejando a su novia tendida en la cama.




image.png

36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n .png


@zeleiracordero

13/02/2021

In response to @mariannewest
3-Part Weekend Freewrite - 2/13/2021
Each message is highlighted in bold

7ohP4GDMGPrU6KTuuW27Tq6en5JYHcVeXL6fAJ1RujUw3NULjf8Ndi8kLgE6woEWXHgYdSGfBjH1UyD39n95Aod6RFYd6twCJ4Rt.png


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN1PQgViot4mXnFaUEw34.png

Sort:  

Eeek, that was a scary and disturbing story! But a good one!

I'm honored you appreciate it.