The Foolishness of Money

Curse be upon thee Oh! Money.
To thee I say, CURSE
It is you, who has caused me a life distress
I acknowledge you
but you acknowledge me not.

money-2696234__340.jpg
(www.pixerbay.com)

Though i was only twelve,
When, mother re-echoed
Into my hearing
easier for a camel to pass
through theeye of a needle than a rich man
to acquire a heavenly peace.
Study! No! I want money.

This is you
yet no single happiness.
I have six dozen of coats
yet happiness averted me:
yet nohappiness nears my dwelling.
With the latest model
and most costly of all cars
yet I'm not satisfied
with you Oh! Money.

With daybreak
I distrust every body
be it mother, wife or friend
but you Oh! Money
money, return my happiness
or else I advise against thee.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wyxlight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!