Justin Sun made me do it.

in #freewriters4 years ago (edited)

Greetings Hive community, this is Barnum speaking.

I just wanted to introduce myself as the newest member of this community. For those of you who don't know me, I supported this fork during the Steemit fiasco, monitored the situation, and compiled a chronology of the events that lead to the creation of Hive.

From now on, I will be publishing my stories here as a small contribution to this new and exciting project. Up until now, I published my work almost exclusively on Hackernoon and took a deep dive into some serious problems that are surrounding the cryptocurrency community on all platforms.

Apart from my storytelling, I take time to examine the work of the cancerous cells of the crypto space that manifest themself in the form of centralization gurus such as the infamous duo CZ and JS. You can expect some juicy details and undercover investigations by yours truly in the days and weeks to come.

Keep your eyes open and follow Barnum for some fresh content that will be coming your way sooner than you think.

Thanks for reading.

Barnum out.

Sort:  

Welcome to the best blockchain, where the good guys are at :)

Great to have you here! Your coverage of the Sybil attack was excellent! Might be good to add the #introduceyourself tag.

Thanks for the welcome and thanks for letting me know about that tag. I didn't realize it was a thing.

There's too much to know about Hive! 👍

I'm new around here, so I'm going to follow you to stay informed. Thank you.

I can't wait to read what you have in store! Found you on Twitter, and am looking forward to your future posts with a popcorn bag at my side!

A big piece is in the works as we speak. Hopefully, I'll have a surprise for you in the next 24 hours. Detective work can be exhausting sometimes.

yeah i hear you. I once spent months uncovering the scams of Jeff Berwick. I found one of his victims and got him to make a video about his experience. It's addictive once you get a trail to follow. I am really curious how deep the friendship is between CZ and JS and if that is the reason Binance is not allowing Hive withdrawals.

Welcome to HIVE Barnum :) i enjoy your tweets so I'm sure ill enjoy Your blogs too.

Tanks. I'll do my best to make Hive a better place.

Hi =D Welcome on the other side

Welcome ;)
Followed and waiting for your coming writings.

Welcome barnumpt1!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Welcome to the Hive. Please keep on banging that decentralisation drum.

Welcome to Hive.
If you want to do an AMA with a N00b hit up the AMA community be fascinating to have insight into how you found us!😃

Glad your putting that new account to good use. You can also post through peakd.com which has a lot more features and is more user friendly.

I definitely appreciate your work in the space! Nice to see you on HIVE!
and as some one who grew up just outside of Bridgeport, I love the name!

I'm sure Barnum would be doing the same thing if he was around right now.

Welcome! Your timeline misses out on the acquisition being announced on February 14th, and hinted at on twitter a few days earlier than that.

You might be interested in a post I made to explain the context of the Steem v0.22.2 soft fork: https://peakd.com/steem/@pfunk/the-case-for-the-temporary-soft-fork

welcome here, it will be good to have some good stories from you on hive

Welcome aboard!

Welcome. It sounds like you've already been active on STEEM, but then I see in the comment thread below that the idea of the introduceyourself post is new to you. So in the chance you're still learning how these platforms work, here's the latest lesson in my HIVE Getting Started video tutorial. You can see the 2 previous lessons linked toward the bottom of the post, the 2nd lesson which goes over things like doing the introduceyourself post, communities, commenting, etc. to build engagement before you start regularly posting.
I've followed you and look forward to seeing more of your content.