You have to return.

in #freewriterslast year

GETTY IMAGES

I wanted to feel her repair next to mine. She hadn't felt it in days, or weeks. That was the first thought that came to me when I looked at her, she sat on her bed. He wanted to feel like he was alive. The world meant nothing to me when I was by his side. Did you miss me she asked. When she looked at me, her eyes were wet and dark. He said: You know I have to go back.
But we don't talk anymore and we stay silent again. I looked up and found his eyes burning with mine. Quickly, I took her hand, brushing her fingers against my lips. Nice this morning, I said, I remember a morning like this was the first time we kissed. And now I love you. I released his hand and stood up. You kissed me, she said. I lifted my hand to stroke her hair back. She got up and we hugged, melted into a kiss and collapsed on the bed. In the morning it was gone.