My Introduction

in #freewriters2 years ago

screenshot_20211206_103007_2.png

About Myself
Hello everyone, I am a lady by name Cynosure. Nigeria is my native land and my native dialect is Efik though there are several other native languages used in South South Nigeria.
I'm a proud African who was born and raised in the interior and underdeveloped village of Ikot Ediom in Ibesipko Asutan Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State.
I'm a final year student of Chemistry Education in the university of Uyo and I'm also a Stylist, nature lover, Professional hairdresser and beautician, fruit lover, book lover, cook,risk taker, business inclined woman, farmer, pet lover,dedicated Christian and a singer..
I am the seventh child to my parents in a family of eight. My parents are in their late sixties and it's a blessing having them around. Also very lucky to have such great, lovely and supportive individuals as my siblings altogether.

My Profession & Interest
I've been making a couple of bucks from production of zobo drinks, fries and moimoi. I do cook large quantity of food for occasions (I cook for caterers).
Quit frankly, everyone is a farmer by default were I'm from and I'm not an exception as my Mum makes farming a priority, she does not relent working day-in day-out on her plots and I see myself putting alot of efforts towards agriculture lately.
Talking about my nephews and nieces,I have special love for this set of kids because they've been of great assistance when they visit, as they gist, sing and keep me company while I cook or in the farm working (especially the twin boys).
They're my number one fan because they enjoy devouring any meal I prepare with smiles on their faces, thanking me for always giving them the best eating experience.
I find delight in rearing and training pets like cats, dogs and birds.
Most importantly, as a chemist I devote time in producing liquid soap and bleach which can serve as toilet wash and good for general house cleaning .I hope to establish and get government approval for mass production in the nearest future

screenshot_20211205_184635_2.png

My hobbies include;

Cooking🧉🍲🍛🥣: apart from the stress that comes with it, cooking is fun for me really,I love preparing different local dishes and delicacies like afang,melon,atama,editan,white soup, soya bean soup and milk, coconut rice and other delicious stuffs pleasant and satisfying for the taste bud. Cooking task is always my favourite, even my siblings are aware because I make it look simple.
Farming: For me I derive pleasure working in the farm no matter if it's hectic work or not. I love harvest time the most as it always the period that shows that a work Man has to reap the fruit of his/her labour.
Hair dressing💆💇: This is something I didn't need to learn from anybody, it a free gift from the Maker. A friends beauty salon in town is where I visit sometimes to work and make some extra cash mainly during festivities.
Hanging Out: Yea I don't do this alot because I'm a shy type😝🙄 and I hate rowdy places with high population except for Marriage functions, child dedications,birthday party and get-togethers. I love secretive locations pretty much.

screenshot_20211206_001438_2.png

Reading👩‍💻: I glance through some books for fun and I read deeply books that interest me anytime,anywhere, anyday.
Exercising🧎: I do less of this but it's always okay and fun to me. I just do some selected simple exercises like running🏃, squatting, walking and maybe jumping.
Travelling🚖: I love moving around different locations mainly in the urban outskirts since I'm mostly in the rural area so that I can have good and beautiful view of nature too.

Who Enlightened me about hive:
I was introduced verbally to hive blog on October by my friend @boscohage and I was guided by @oluwalokcs on how to own an account and startup.
I'm very thankful to them already because I love it here. It's motivating, inspiring, educating, impacting and rewarding. I love the fact that I'm able to express,share and learn here.
I have glance through some rules, guides and directives of the platform and I'm ready to play by the rules while having fun.
What to expect
As one who is naturally gifted with the talent of hairdressing, cooking, farming and production, I will make write-up posts about hairdressing and styles,farming,pets and cooking as this forms major part of my Life. I'm also so much interested in learning alot of stuffs from different communities across the hive blog.
I'll stop by saying that all comments are welcomed and We'll get to know ourselves better soon, let's grow in wisdom and love, thanks for reading and Merry Christmas!

Uploading Screenshot_20211205-155754~2.png #86

Sort:  

Hello @udcynosure! This is @ybanezkim26 from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

We have great communities I think you would like especially the Foodies Bee Hive community since you mentioned that you love cooking. Looking forward to reading your future blogs!

It's also best to subscribe to other Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since the content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Thanks for those wonderful tips @lovesniper. It's with great delight to know that my post has been approved and I'll take time to visit other communities like the @foodie bee hive you recommended. I would love to acquaint myself with some terms used here like curation, power up and others.