Sharing Some Posts I came Across Today

in #freewriters4 months ago

app_outputs_221724.f43644d3.777201255.pngimage created using stable diffusion

I have fallen behind in keeping something stacked in scheduled posts. I now seem to be getting hotter days (95°+) which makes me feel not so productive. I have decided to do a bit of curation using posts of people who are still redfish. Today I raided the terminal redfish channel and found these three posts.

@robert.querales created a unique video of his trip to Barranco in Lima while he writes about his thoughts on it. It was nice to see graffiti/wall art displayed in this fashion

@dfreitesp writes about how they do self care. It is refreshing to see a post that does little to no contrast.

@itz.inno takes us on a photo walk journey as they do their actifit exercises. I have to say I like seeing this. For me it is a cross between sight seeing and learning some history on a place I have never been.

After doing a little digging on account ranks I discovered there are way more plankton accounts than any others. I was wondering how I would be able to tell them apart. I thought it might be a good idea to have an icon or something identifying account ranks but then I thought maybe some people would not like that idea thinking higher rank accounts with an icon might be a bit braggy. Tell me your thoughts below and if you are coming from outside of hive and enjoyed my content, please consider supporting me.

Sort:  

great that you enjoyed my posts. how do you define plankton accounts though

Plankton is what every account starts out at. At a certain HP level it goes up to the next rank but it changes from time to time. At this point in time I am unsure of the exact amount.

i see. i always thought we all started as red fish.

I think @thekittygirl can better explain this.

"I thought it might be a good idea to have an icon or something identifying account ranks..."

HIVE.BLOG does it... maybe we could ask @asgarth his thoughts on doing this. 🙂

image.png

Big thanks for checking out some of the Redfish posts from TheTerminal!
It was kind of you to do that! 😊

I haven't used hive blog in quite some time. Thanks for pointing that out. 😁🤣🤣

The idea of assigning a visible "rank" to an account based on the amount of HP is something I find a bit weird.
I really prefer other types of "awards/badges" to acknowledge achievements.

Gracias por mencionarme, eso me da una luz de estar haciéndolo bien. Lo que comentas del icono me parece bien. Si alguien es Fanfarrón con su icono es problema de el. jeje. siempre habrá alguien con mas experiencia, en mi caso cuando veo alguien que me gusta lo que hace trato de ir por ese camino y aprender pensando que si a alguien le gusta lo que hago me seguirá y ojala pueda ayudarle 👍

We do what we have learned how to do.