English & Dutch

in #freewriting2 years ago

Day 8
I have to get used to writing something every day. No wonder it's called a challenge huh?!😮‍💨

Anyways...
Last week I was in my room and something caught my attention. It was something from many years ago. As a child I was usually an A-student. haha.
Especially in English and Dutch.

The funny story about that is, I was very good by letter. Talking too, but that was when I went to school. When it was vacation, we know it as the great vacation in the months august and September, is usually went wrong and I butchered the Dutch language.

20220722_193923.jpg

Everyone in my family knew about this. And they always teased me about it. Until the final year of the secondary school and I had the highest scores in Drawing and Dutch. Everyone was like how and then AGAIN when I graduated from HAVO and got the highest scores in the subjects Dutch and English. It was a mystery to everyone. After a while they got used to it, but to this day they still tease me about it.

20220722_193659.jpg