First time Hotpot experience

in #freewriting2 years ago

In the many years on this earth I never hot pots before in my life. Until....

A few weeks ago a good friend of my had her first salon opening and went to it. Of course I went after al the activities were almost over, But for me it was always about showing up and not for the food or the activities, but for the person. So I went. We haven't seen each other in a long time and you know, women. We talked about everything and nothing. We were talking about food where she didn't go hot pots or dim sum for a long time. I told her, I never went. And there is where she got excited. We planned a date for the next Sunday.

Sunday came.. I picked her up. Our destination was squeezy Hot pot. We were slightly lost. But that's okay. HAHAH
We went in sat down. And then it began, my first time hot pot. The order process was okay. Picked I think the usual things except for me octopus and mussels. I don't eat octopus because I am traumatize. And I never had mussels.

Our soup(normal and spicy) came with everything we had ordered. Noodle's, rice cakes, fried dumplings, corn, crab, fish balls, Chinese greens, beef strips, mussels and octopus.
Everything was good and delicious EXCEPT the octopus, that's a big NONONO for me and the mussels, those taste just plain fishy and it looks like a 👀. Overall it was a very good day and i am a experience richer.

IMG-20220719-WA0079.jpg

So I forgot to snap some photo's 😞. This one is the only one I made, of course it's about the food! Not going to forget Next time.