Sabs Lashcorner

in #freewriting2 years ago

Live the life you've Imagined...

On November 25, 2025, Suriname will be independent for 50 years.
Where are you in your life. Today is July 19, 2022
This quote is the main quote of my mood board 2025. I also have a main goal that I want to have worked out by that year. and that is having my own lash salon/corner.

I've always liked the look lashes. From the first time when I saw. I was so in love with the look and shape that lashes give to your face. Especially on other ladies, that confident boost those lashes are given is very special. Hence came the dream to become a lash artist, to help ladies find their confidence again through lashes.

Everywhere and for everything you need capital if you want to do something. Also for lashes. Of course, the next step is to follow a lash extension course. I was very picky about where I would take my lash extension course because you are working on someone's eyes. And I'm really not kidding about that. After a long search and consideration about different lash artists, I finally decided to follow it at a very good friend. I will start this course beginning September 2022 after finishing an internship I am doing now.

During that course I will learn three styles: one by one, volume and russian. I have come to an agreement with the teacher that after completing the course, I will work for her. The reason for this choice is, I don't want to work on my own yet, because I'm also working in another place. And as a beginner, I don't want the pressure to finding customers, keep inventory and doing the financial part as a big responsibility on me. I want to ease in it.

After maybe one to one and half year, after I save enough money, have my client pool, the experience not only in putting on lashes but also the financial part and inventory, I want my own lash salon/corner. For now I can't say exactly which one it will be, that's for the future...

When I have my salon/corner, it is important to me that it is a save space for everyone who enters my doors. Even if it's one time a client comes to me just to talk because she needs a person to talk too. Always remember look at people with the eyes of your heart....