Swimming Journey

in #freewriting2 years ago

At the age of 4 I went to my first swimming lessons on saturday and sunday from 8 to 9 in de morning at VOS. Back then I was very pale. The first 4 diplomas: A + B, swimming skills 1 and 2 I passed at VOS.
Then there's was a crash course that was organised by VOS in the summer holidays, I can't remember the exact year🥴 the courses were everyday from 8 to 11 or 12 in de afternoon. The tan I got after passing my swimming exam. I looked like native hindu girl😂😭. I just had a very dark tan. After that I got my last swimming exam, I basically when into hiding for a few years. Untill I was pale again😬. REDICIOUS right!?

A few years past....
And I knew the back of my mind I wanted to do something more with swimming. From the start I knew wasn't going to do swimmingcompetitons, it wasn't Sabrina. But then another course came around and it was something I was genuinely interested in. That course was lifeguard training.
It was also a hard training, just like this internship, but more on the physical side. I was training 2 times a week from 3 to 6 PM. The training was half practical ( swimming, learning all the techniques) and half theoretical (first aid). After three month I got through and I started working at Parima. Don't be fooled the job has so much responsibility, it's about people their life we are talking about. I did it for a year or after that I had to stop because other opportunities came along. But I still love it. The skills that training learned me. I use them to this day on land and water😂. I am very grateful I was able to do the training.

Now days I just swim for fitness and good health❤️