What you didn't know about your car insurance

in #freewriting2 years ago

Day 9:

Today I wanna talk about your car insurance.

But before I do that, let's talk a little about how I came into this line of work...
First and foremost I am still a student, but because of the economical situation in our country. I just couldn't stay at home. So I went on the hunt for a job. Applied for different types of jobs, got turn down so many times.... Until one late night ( if you read my blog about the ineffable internship you know about my impulsive decision ) I was just scrolling on my Facebook feed and I saw a job application for front office in the industry of insurance & parcel service. Mind you it was very late at night and I made the decision to send my application first thing in the morning. And so far I can reap the fruits of that choice.

Now I'm one year employed. And the most important thing I learned is the car insurance you pay is not for you, if you are involved in a collision and you caused it. You'll get nothing. Many people don't know that. They know it is mandatory to renew car insurance every year. But they don't know it's for the other car. So if you want to get some insurance for yourself. Get a mini casco. A mini casco is an insurance where it doesn't matter if you caused the collision or if you are harmed. You will get the coverage you paid for. So my advice is, if you can pay a mini casco beside your anual car insurance. Do it!