I did not give up on you!

in #fresh7 years ago

Talking about cakes... yes, cakes! With today's advance technology, you read in cookbooks/cakebooks/dessertbooks. You googled in the internet for a perfect recipe, but end up baking a disaster cake... !
Phew! I have been through that, countless times but I didn't give up.
My one passion have always been to bake a marble cake. Hmmm... sounds..... hmmmm... but never mind, keep your thoughts to yourself because I am no baker.😊
Yesterday I sent a friend to deliver her Marble cake, and she willingly gave me her recipe.
Today I took the guts to bake it... and yes, it turned out perfectly good and yummy! Happiness overload!🤗🤗
Oh well! I am not sharing the recipe with you yet, stingy me, until I have tried another time, with good 'evoluting' vibrant colors.... !
Thank God, I did NOT give up on you, dear Marble cake.❤️IMG_4667.JPGIMG_4668.JPG

Sort:  

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!
PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up together follow me and I follow you! :D

Thank you .. I will look into your post

Congratulations @gorgeousgran! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!