Being Lazy On A Friday

in #fridaylast month

A typical workday in my life begins with me waking as early as I can probably, usually around 5:am. Getting my chores done and as fast I can, having my breakfast, dressing up and heading to the office and arriving before 9:30am. Once there, I run a few errands, tidy up the office, and complete my tasks for the day before leaving around 4:00 pm.

However, Friday, April 5th, 2024 was quite different. Firstly, I woke up very late, around 6:30 am, and I didn't even feel bothered by it. I sluggishly dragged myself out of bed to begin my chores, feeling reluctant and unmotivated.

Honestly, I wasn't in the mood to do anything. I was weak and frail. Nevertheless, I pushed myself to get something done because I didn't really have a choice.

After much procrastination and lazing around, I finally managed to complete some chores. By the time I was done eating and dressing up, it was already some minutes past 9:00 am, but I didn't care. I lazily made my way to the tricycle stop and boarded one to the office.

Upon arriving at the office, I found it difficult to focus on anything. Despite this, I managed to sweep and clean my boss's office and my own workspace.
However, the real challenge came when I tried to write a blog post. I was experiencing a severe case of writer's block, and I had no idea what to write about. Normally, I would find activities that inspire and motivate me to clear my head before returning to work, but on this particular day, I wasn't in the mood for anything. I felt completely indifferent and carefree.

After struggling with my lack of inspiration, I decided not to push myself further, especially since I was starting to get a headache. I switched to engaging on InLeo, but even then, it seemed like everything was working against me, as I struggled with my network connection. Eventually, I managed to make only two main threads and a few replies before giving in to the pressure of doing nothing. I ended up falling asleep, and when I woke up, it was already closing time. I simply packed my essentials into my backpack and headed home.

Once home, I took a shower and helped with making dinner before seeking the comfort of my bed. It was, without a doubt, the least productive workday I had ever experienced, and surprisingly, I felt no guilt about it

credits
image from freepik