You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Freewrite: Road Trip Edition

I just let Jesus take the wheel...

DC is weird. I've been there multiple times, and it's always different each time I go back.

When were you in DC? I know all about the children in suits, I greatly resented being forced to wear one. One of my visits there was in high school for a conference and we were required to wear business attire.

The timing of my visits to DC tend to wind up being a bit interesting. I was there when Clinton got impeached, toured the Pentagon less than two months before the plane hit it, had my children in suits episode a couple days after we invaded Iraq the second time. I'm curious to see what'll come out of this visit.

Sort:  

Yeah maybe you shoulda stayed home. "Reporters."

It's been quite awhile now, last time I was in DC would've been about 2014. Even the plane ride is a trip cuz they fly into Dulles, planes are smaller. So the number of passengers is smaller too but they're all wearing suits.

Ha, yep. Only time I flew into Dulles we were on a puddle jumper not much bigger than a paper airplane.