You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Rocks Amethyst

in #fridayrocks6 years ago

Oh Wow ❤ @melinda010100!! those are some very
cool rocks! I'm drooling just looking at them! LOL
You are a rockhound if you like rocks and pick them up
and take them home! :-))
Have you seen the older movie ''The long long trailer''?
It's a hoot, she likes rocks too lol

There are two rockhound names, the one you used has no S on the
end and has not done anything, the other tag with a S on the end
is @bitfiend's other steemit for rocks @rockhounds #rockhounds

Sort:  

I'll go fix rockhounds! I have seen the Long Long Trailer! I bought it on VHS when my grandson was small and fascinated with the camping trailers. Every time we drove past a camper dealership, he would beg to stop at the 'camper store' . I think I loved watching the movie more than he did. She is so funny.

She still makes me laugh till tears come lol
That looks like a fun long drive, bet there is
a lot of rock places all around the lakes.
Maybe that will be where we move next! ;-)

You would love it there!

image

You are so right @melinda010100!!!
Yeow look at them all 💎 :-)
Looks like more rock vs sand, that
would make for a lot of fun looking!
Thank you for showing me this!

Yes...there are two rockhound names...@bitfiend started both of them. @bitfiend help me out if I am not correct...I believe if you look at the "new" posts under #rockhound you will see bitfiend's agate posts...from about 5 months ago. I think he is using the account wit the "s"...@rockhounds to comment on and like posts to support others who are specifically posting about rocks. #rockhound tag...@rockhounds account who is actually bitfiend. I hope that makes sense.
My tag has the "s" in the middle. #fridaysrock

Please let me know if any of that doesn't make sense.

Yeah it can be a little confusing because the account name @rockhound was already taken when I started this so I had to go with @rockhounds, but yes the tag itself is #rockhound. I still try to remember to check #rockhounds every now and then!

Thank you @bitfiend for the crystal clear 💎 rock tag info :-)

Thank you for sharing. I'm glad that others are using your tag to share their love of rocks. :)