Friday's Rock

I found this one on Lake Superior. It looks like this rock had different types of rock in it. It caught my eye because of the different colors.

IMG_20190124_112227897.jpg
IMG_20190124_112157137.jpg
IMG_20190124_112148689.jpg
IMG_20190124_112132534.jpg
IMG_20190124_112038450.jpg
IMG_20190124_112022833.jpg

Thank you for visiting today. I hope you enjoyed my #fridaysrock post. The #fridaysrock tag was created as a place for those of us who enjoy rocks and minerals to share what we love. Please feel free to join in...on any day of the week...or share with others.

If you enjoy rocks and minerals, you might enjoy the following:
#rockhound by @bitfiend
#bouldersunday by @shasta
#mineralmondays by @rt395
#fridaysrock by @nat-expressions
@roswellrockman

Sort:  

That's a keeper alright. In a thousand years, maybe it'll be a thunderegg. ;)

At some point I am going to learn how to wire wrap them. It is one I am saving for that. :)

Wire wrap? I have no idea what are you talking about. I've been living under a rock it seems.

Maybe I'm not calling it the right thing. I meant when you wrap the stone decoratively with wire to make a piece of jewelry.

That is a lovely rock, so fascinating! I wonder if that darker part is volcanic material? The contrast between the two different materials is fabulous! 😃

I'm really not sure. I like the contrast too.

Nice looking rock! It reminds me of dragon egg!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! It is kind of egg shaped.

It look like an egg. Interesting combination of colours.

It does sort of look like an egg. I like the combination of colors too.

Great rock! If I keep seeing these posts, I'm gonna have to start learning about geology. So fascinating.

Thank you for stopping by. I have so much to learn about geology! And there are so many people on here who are so helpful.

You have a lovely collection.