Dog Marble Wolf Rock 💎

in #fridaysrock5 years ago

shasta2018dec1st47marblerock2io.jpg

22 pounds of marble mountain rock
from the Trinity Alps California.

The whole rock in this top view looks
like a dogs head with a eye, perhaps
a dalmatian. Inside the patterns are
other pups and even a heart.

shasta2018dec1st47marblerock15io.jpg

Negative rock sorta looks
like snowflake obsidian.

shasta2018dec1st47marblerock3io.jpg

Ruler is 12 inches by 8 inches

shasta2018dec1st47marblerock4io.jpg

I found this rock years ago and been
packing it around ever since.

shasta2018dec1st47marblerock5io.jpg

Not sure what it is, seems like some
granite soup.

shasta2018dec1st47marblerock6io.jpg

The masked bandit on the backside.

shasta2018dec1st47wolfrock5io.gif

Rocky Ripple and kaleidoscope effects
made with photo editor Lunapic

shasta2018dec1st47wolfrock6io.gif

Only the rocks live forever.

shasta2018dec1st47marblerock12io.jpg

Circle of stone puppies.

Clicking the photos makes them bigger
Click again zooms them in.

shasta47turquoise7bar.png

shasta2018dec1st47rockinsteemians804io.png

#fridaysrock by @nat-expressions

#rockhound & @rockhounds by @bitfiend

#mineralmondays by @rt395

#photocircle by @photocircle

#bouldersunday by @shasta

shasta47purple7bar.png

Photos • Words • Small Bars
by me @shasta

December 1st 2018
9:47 PM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta2018july30th47photocircle7io.png

shasta2018nov19th47heart804io.png

Sort:  

I like how you always put the water effect and the bottom one...I hadn't thought of a kaleidoscope in so long I had to google it, but that's cool too :D

That's a biggun!

Thank you so much 💎 @bitfiend!
Some photos do look amazing with
both those effects and some do not lol
I've seen some costly hand made glass
kaleidoscopes with different changeable
glass wheels that are mind blowing, made
me think of using agates and crystals in
the wheels.

Congratulations @shasta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for sharing this. When I move, I will be taking my rocks with me too. I had that conversation/chuckle with my son.
I'm really glad to see that you are posting. I thought about you when I heard about the earthquake. I hope everything is okay where you are.

Thank you very much @nat-expressions!
lol Im happy to hear that you feel the same
way about your rocks! :-)
For a few days I was just deep in thoughts lol
Did a write up on it this evening.
Thank you for thinking of us ❤

Oh! That is a good one! I love that it has been a part of your life for a long time!

Thank you so much ❤ @melinda010100!
There are a few I've had for a long time, must
find the ones that are hiding in boxes :-)

Rocks hold the history/secrets of the universe. I was thinking Dalmation dog when I saw the spotted rock.

They sure do don't they, made from stardust we
are, dust to dust back to boulders, planets and pebbles.
Only the rocks live forever I've heard :-)
When I found this rock that's what I thought totally lol
The head shape, even the ear laying down all conformed
along with colors just like a dog my friend had.
Have a great day! ❤