Knowledge is shared like it {EN/ES} El conocimiento se comparte como ella

in #friend23 days ago

What do you prefer, to know everything no matter what, or the feeling of surprise that can shoot you all over the place because we always run the risk that it might not be pleasant?

IMG-20240502-WA0013.jpg

Yesterday I was surprised once again. I had the opportunity to go to meet with a principal in a Catholic school because I am developing a joint work with a large group of people who work in an NGO and we want to set up a kind of dining room where those who are fed, then feed and it is like a chain of favors. So I have been working on this project for some time with this group of people with whom we work. I wanted to show it to her to see what she thought of it and if she would be willing to give me her opinion, as the views of others can always add a lot to that kind of thing.

IMG-20240502-WA0012.jpg

He called me at school and without knowing I took a note and told him I would see him the next day. When I arrived I found a stunning entrance of a huge parish school. After a tremendous impression I decided to ask if Graciela was there, and they told me to come in. I started to walk through that long entrance and while dozens of kids of all ages passed around me until I reached the central part of the school. It seemed that I was in the Hogwarts house. As soon as I enter, one of the people who works there receives me and asks me again how she could help me, so I mention the same thing and she tells me how to continue until I get to the door of her office.

IMG-20240502-WA0010.jpg

I knock on the door, they give me permission to pass and I enter, closing the door behind me. As soon as I close the door she greets me warmly. She is a friend of my mother's, who has known me since my childhood and is very fond of me. We sat down to chat and drink mate, I told her what the proposal is and how we want to approach it, in what way etc, all those details that are not really important now. When we finished talking he asked me if I had time and when I said yes, he invited me to go for a walk around the place.

IMG-20240502-WA0008.jpg

We got down from his office, and started walking through the halls of the building. The place is more than 2 generations old, antiquity and history everywhere. Nuns, priests, children with lots of money and children from working families. Thousands of stories of all kinds in those years. So we navigated through the whole place, corridors, classrooms, and one of the many internal gardens they have.

While we went for a walk she showed me what the place was like today, but the real intention was not that but to show me how everything worked today but in reality I wanted to go a little further than that, I wanted to go as far back as I needed to understand how something is gestated from small and small steps are taken until you get where you want to go.
We have a very pretentious plan because we believe we can do it and it's very good that the plans are that ambitious. But you have to take small steps with the clear objective of where you want to get to, that was what I wanted to explain. In this process you will learn everything you need to know so that when you get to where you want to be or to the goal you want to achieve, you will be well prepared to face that big goal, the final goal. Otherwise what can happen is that you get there too fast and it falls apart just the same.

IMG-20240502-WA0009.jpg

So, with that peace and wisdom she gave me a tour of her school. With sweet words, telling me how those walls were built, how they were so few when they started and how they built this great system they have today that makes them so good.

SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Vos que preferís, saber todo sin importar que sea, o la sensación de sorpresa que te puede disparar para todos lados porque siempre corremos el riesgo que pueda no ser agradable?

IMG-20240502-WA0013.jpg

Ayer me sorprendí una vez más. Tuve la oportunidad de ir para reunirme con una directora en una escuela católica porque estoy desarrollando un trabajo en conjunto con un grupo grande de personas que trabajan en una ONG y queremos armar una especie de comedor en donde quien es alimentado, después alimente y sea como una cadena de favores. Entonces vengo armando ese trabajo hace un tiempo con este grupo de personas con quien trabajamos. Queria mostrarselo a ella a ver que le parecía y si se copaba en darme su opinion siempre las vistas ajenas pueden sumar mucho para ese tipo de cosas.

IMG-20240502-WA0012.jpg

Me citó en el colegio y yo sin saber tomé nota y le dije que nos veíamos al día siguiente. Cuando llego me encuentro con una entrada despampanante de un colegio párroco enorme. Después de tremenda impresión me decido a preguntar si se encontraba Graciela, y me dicen que pase. Empiezo a caminar por esa larga entrada y mientras decenas de chicos de todas las edades pasaban a mi alrededor hasta llegar al casco central de la escuela. Parecía que estaba en la casa de Hogwarts. Ni bien ingreso me recibe una de las personas que trabaja allí y me vuelve a preguntar cómo podía ayudarme así que le menciono lo mismo y me indica como seguir hasta llegar a la puerta de su despacho.

IMG-20240502-WA0010.jpg

Golpe la puerta, me dan permiso para pasar e ingreso cerrando la puerta después de mi. Ni bien cierro ella me recibe muy afectuosamente. Es una amiga de mi madre, quien me conoce desde mi infancia por lo que me tiene mucha estima. Nos sentamos a charlar y tomar mate, le conté cuál es la propuesta y como queremos abordarla, de qué manera etc, todos esos pormenores que ahora no son los realmente importantes. Cuando terminamos de conversar me preguntó si estaba con tiempo y al yo responderle que sí, me invita a dar una vuelta por el lugar.

IMG-20240502-WA0008.jpg

Bajamos de su oficina, y empezamos a caminar por los pasillos del edificio. El lugar tiene más años que 2 generaciones, antigüedad e historia por todos los rincones. Monjass, curas, niños de mucho dinero com niños de familias de familias trabajadoras. Miles de historias de todo tipo en esos años. Así fue como navegamos por todo el lugar, pasillos, aulas, y uno de los tantos jardines internos que tienen.

Mientras salimos a dar una vuelta ella me fue mostrando lo que era el lugar hoy día, pero la verdadera intención no fue esa sino mostrarme como todo hoy funcionaba pero en realidad quería ir un poco más allá de eso, sino quería ir tan atrás como hacia falta para que entienda como algo se gesta desde pequeño y se van dando pequeños pasos hasta llegar a donde quieras.
Tenemos un plan muy pretencioso porque creemos que podemos hacerlo y está muy bien que los planes sean así de jugados. Pero hay que ir dando pequeños pasos con el objetivo claro de a donde quieres llegar, eso era lo que me quería explicar. En ese ́ proceso vas a ir aprendiendo todo lo que hace falta para que cuando llegues a donde queres estar o al objetivo que queres cumplir lo hagas y estés bien parado para poder afrontar ese gran objetivo, el objetivo final. De otra forma lo que puede pasar es que llegues muy rápido y se desmorone de la misma manera.

IMG-20240502-WA0009.jpg

Así, con esa paz y esa sabiduría ella me hizo una recorrida por su colegio. Con palabras dulces, contándome cómo se levantaron esas paredes, como eran tan pocos al comenzar y como se fue armando este gran sistema que hoy tienen y los hace tan buenos.


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.