Sailey's surprise shower!

in #friends7 years ago

IMG_6473.JPG

Last December I had a Bridal shower for my daughter at my home for her. We had so many different churches here , she came in not thinking anyone would be here and we scared her! All 70 of us! Her name of honor a dher pastor's wife helped me pull it off!

Well, I was determined to make all of the food for the shower! I wanted it to be perfect and make it just how she likes it! I made a Zuppa Toscana soup and a Ham and Bean soup with Cilantro and onion as well! But this spread of everything was so pretty! Not to mention the desserts!

IMG_6474.JPG

I made the cupcakes as well!

I made a white chocolate cupcake with peanut butter filling and white chocolate peanut butter frosting with macadamia nuts on the top.

And made dark chocolate espresso cupcake with salted caramel in the middle with a salted caramel vanilla frosting And an espresso bean with drizzled salted caramel on the top. If you want the recipe to any of these reply and I'll post it!

Thank you!

Erin ☕️

Sort:  

What a great-looking spread. You must have been busy for days in the kitchen! Congratulations to your daughter and new son-in-law!

(Suggestions: how about a plate of STEEMIT cupcakes? (Or has that been done....)

Thank you , yes very busy but I loved doing it all! Hmmmm....... I will have to see about that, I have never done steemit cupcakes but, I'm willing to give it a shot! 😀👍

That was no joke. There was a lot going on in that kitchen. Keep in mind we have 5 kids together. She was able to juggle all that at the same time! It was crazy.

Good job bae!

Umm you act like I am a child haha I was out and about she didnt have to juggle me like the boys! -.-

Thank you mom!

Welcome love youuuu