Saturday Night Fun with Friends πŸ˜πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸ₯‚πŸ»πŸ€©πŸ’–βœ¨

in #friends β€’ 4 years ago

Due to the lockdown we are unable to go out anywhere and post 9 P.M. there is a curfew in the city so it's all a crazy situation still going on and we are clueless as to when this situation will ease out. But life cannot stop and we cannot be not having any fun, right?

image.png
Source

A couple of days ago some friends from our building decided to meet up, now the big question was whose place, so I offered my place to meet up for a Saturday night meet up.
It was so much of a breather, having to do something different and socializing after some donkey's months. We spent the evening with some delicious food, booze and a lot of fun. It has been continuously raining in our side since past 2 days, so the weather has also become amazing and apt for such evenings.

The Bar is set and awaiting the guest :-)
image.png

We have prepared some yummy starters Chicken and Cheese balls and Chicken Arabic style kabab going along with some Chips and Peanuts.
image.png

Food was ordered from a Restaurant. Mutton Biryani, which was extremely delicious and along with it Paneer Tikka Masala and Rotis.
image.png

And to end the feast we have these 2 mouth watering cakes. They are made by a friend at home. 1 is Butter scotch and the another Chocolate.
Chocolate cake is my top favorite, though I know it is very unhealthy but once in a way I would love to indulge on these sinful addictions. I am having a chocolate cake probably after almost more then 8 months. Last I remember I had it on my Anniversary in November, so with no feelings of guilt I thoroughly enjoyed....heheheπŸ₯°πŸ₯°
image.png

Happy faces after a wonderful evening. Truly the greatest gift of life is Friendship πŸ’–
image.png

I am going to have a relaxed Sunday now, probably catch up on some reading and then evening go for a pleasant walk, but that will depend on the rains as it has been pouring continuously since the past 2 days. Weather is so beautiful, in normal times on such a day we would go for a long drive but sadly we cannot do that and this also makes us think that the things that brings us happiness are these little joys of life.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort: Β 

Quite tempting to see this and resist - πŸ€“ - I wish, I had been there πŸ˜€

Haha, whenever you visit Mumbai, surely be my guest :-)