Friendship

in #friendship7 years ago

What is friendship? Constant phone calls and texts? Someone to complement you on your hair and help pick out what to wear? Someone who's love and laugh is so rare?

Friendship is letting you stay over, invading my bed, my ice cream, and sending my music to the whole world without me knowing, 'cause you love me that much. It's coming over for a hug after a bad exam, it's sharing a Kenny-G experience and being n'sync about everything.

Friendship is my heart playing hopscotch inside my chest, it's my eyes sparkling and my smile widening when your name appears on caller I.D. It's talking for hours and feeling like it's been minutes. Friendship is how u let me be witty, silly and smart even though we both know i miss my kitty, willy and saht! I don't miss u just yet.

Friendship is random movie nights and chicken soup. It is teaching you how to ride a bike and not letting you fall, cause really not every lesson is written in pain. It's being big brother even when il'd rather just tell everyone i don't know this girl.

Friendship is letting you tag along to concerts and stuff 'till you have your own celebrity friends who date their celebrity friends.

Oooh ooh. Friendship is being a season with you and letting the world wonder. It's telling you everything from silly,to really? To oh my world! It's getting nervous with you before going on stage, it's invading posts on every facebook page, it's making fun of bridesmaid's dresses at strangers' weddings, friendship is snapping to sermons and praying for your future. It is blending our lives in poetry,love,humor and everything that holds true. Friendship is keeping the surprise of your engagement to myself (it wasn't so hard), its one final sleep over before you say I do. Friendship is Summer preceding Autumn and you all dolled up in make up, heels and a red dress. :-)

Friendship is being so much younger and believing in me. It's me Being available for when you need help,and when you just want to chat. Friendship is me offering to teach about the male species. It's understanding that you're so confused about a simple crush. Friendship is me loving little you, and holding you dear. It's me choosing to stay in touch no matter how far away u are.

Friendship is us being silly over everything. It is your eclectic music interest that defines what friendship is. Your warmness of heart. it's how you've seen me mad, seen me cry, and yet still remain a friend. It's how it all reminds me of you..it's how i still haven't seen that movie 'cause u still won't join me to the cinema.

friendship is how I reject u 'cause i think i'm better off without u. It's how u forgive me every single time, yes- 'cause u love me like that. It is how i don't stand up for u when they speak ill of u. Friendship is how you've always seen the best in me-even when i stand in court and falsely accuse you. When the judge wants a ransom and i quickly volunteer you-friendship is how you reached out in death and gave me a hug though i sold you out...how you prayed forgive him daddy.
friendship is what we choose to call it. How we choose to define it. What we decide to make of it.

But really the bottom line is this-friendship is simply you and i. With my flaws and your imperfect perfections, with your annoying and my stubborn, your smile that warms my heart.
@made4praise.IMG_3746.PNG

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://made4praiseworld.blogspot.com/