J.C.G

in #friendswithweed6 years ago (edited)

john.jpg

I met him one day through Ariana. He was singing Kanye West's "Golddigger" in requisite high-pitch; he had long brown hair and a protrusive nose, he looked like a cross between Ray Romano and Bender from The Breakfast Club.
He was a funny guy, and he was what I called a natural savage. He was so unself-conscous and so thoughtful about his decisions, but still managed to come across as a man even-though we were both young.
He was my best friend.
And then on 14 October 2016, he was killed by a drunk driver. I was in the Corcoran State Prison SHU, staving off madness, hoping to one morning to be let out and picked up by John and head out on another adventure. But I guess the only adventure we will share together one day is death. I pray we can blaze new paths into the beyond the beyond as stoner angels.

Sort:  

So sorry for you losing your best friend man. I know he cant be replaced but hopefully i can help fell the void. Ill be here when I can. At least i can maybe say something stupid to make you laugh and brighten up your day.

Dude, you already do. Youre a Jon he was a John. I got a best friend to call John.

This post has received a 3.03 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @jonyoudyer.

Wow thats it? I will never use your vote service again. What a rip off

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jonyoudyer.