You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself — Hi Steemit! I sruggle with anxiety and depression, and I want to show some love for my service animal.

in #frogdog8 years ago

Yes I'd love to hear more about that as well. I'm glad you found someone who can help you through some tough times. I'd very much like to destigmatize mental health issues, and those who take medicine for it. When you think of it it is not so different from people taking insulin. Through a chemical imbalance or a traumatic experience your body doesn't respond in a way that it should. So I guess when people come to realize this it will be easier for people to share their hearts, as I have known people who committed suicide who were broken on the inside but put up a cheery facade to keep other people from knowing they had real struggles in life. When you look at a place like facebook, 85 or more is content of people posting happy things. Here people are posting hard things and while sometimes sad, it should give others a realization that other people are out there who share similar feelings. Definitele check out @stellabelle she is an amazing writer and offers an anonymous posting service so you are able to post content you would not want associated with your name. Such a brilliant idea and her photos and editing bring content to life in a way that few people do. I'd highly recommend following her for when the follow user button finally allows us to see our favorite posters content in one feed.