You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the most profitable CURATION GUILD on the STEEM Blockchain! Boosters @Frontrunner Guild!

in #frontrunner-update7 years ago (edited)

I must admit this seems sketchy on the surface. What do you intend to do with peoples posting keys? I would not say it's open to everyone if you need a minimum of 500SP. I consider myself a minnow account and my SP is under 500. I say your lack of transparency should create concern by anyone willing to hand over ANY private keys.

Sort:  

they're obviously going to use your posting key to upvote with your account in order for you to get curation rewards...
In case you haven't noticed:

  1. this a curation trail/guild
  2. "Your Vote-Power must be between 90% and 100% or you will be skipped."

I have always been very transparent about what @frontrunner is about. It is a for-money curation guild that frontrun for-money upvote services. When you submit your private posting-key, the frontrunner-bot will do % votes on your behalf. If you require greater security, you can always delegate steempower to another of your accounts and use the private posting-key from that account.

When SteemConnect is perfected we will naturally emerge in that direction, but we are not there yet. I hope that answered some of your questions.

You can find me in the voice-chat on http://SteemSpeak.com if you want to deep inquire.

Steem On :)

But this explanation and perhaps a link to something similar (or other helpful details) could've just been included in the main post, and the doubts avoided. Like @preparedwombat said " your as clear as MUD". My two cents

When someone sends @booster SBD for a %upvote, they get people from this Curation Guild that also upvote their post. Transferring SBD to @booster not only gets your his upvote but also some upvotes from this curation guild. It would be the same if you upvoted yourself but it is done automatically for you (that's why they need your private posting key). When the posts that they upvoted for you automatically with your private key are cashed out, you get curation rewards.

Hi fyrstikken, I am just about to join the FrontRunner Guild - If YOU are involved I know it's legit!
Could you tell me how one would leave the guild or pause voting? Can frontrunner be controlled in any way by users?

I consider myself a minnow account and my SP is under 500.

You are not really a minnow until you have a million Vests. That's about 483 SP.

People have wondered aloud on the definition of a minnow. I've always seen myself as a plankter (a planktonic organism) here in the Steemitsphere.

I think most who identify as minnows (regardless the definition) would feel they are much more than a plankter. I tend to stick with the fact that without plankton this ecosystem would be void of life.

A bot will, and can never be, a plankter.

Roll tide roll!

logyx