HaHa, the smallest fruit or .. in the world? Or the smallest fruit or .. from this thing?

in #fruit5 years ago (edited)

What do you think? Do you remember my dpoll https://steemit.com/dpoll/@suntree/what-fruit-or-what-is-that-next-to-the-nectarine?
It's hard to guess.

WP_20190815_15_41_44_Pro.jpg

It is a lemon :D

I bought a little lemon- and a little orange tree in a discount store last year. The orange tree hasn't bloomed yet, unlike my lemon tree. It bloomed beautifully and bore 3 fruits.

Recently a small lemon fell down by itself.
It is not even 1 centimeter tall :D. For comparison I show you a picture of my lemon and a normal lemon.

WP_20190816_01_07_48_Pro.jpg

And also a picture with nectarine.

WP_20190815_14_33_28_Pro.jpg

Two lemons are still on the tree, they are still quite green.

WP_20190815_16_19_27_Pro.jpg

Today was a wonderful summer day, I wish you also many wonderful summer days :D
Have a nice weekend :)

Sort:  

You made this on purpose, when did you take the picture, how long after you cut it in half? That didn't look like a fresh cut!

I did it the same day, but I took a pretty close picture of it. I don't think this fruit is quite ripe. But I didn't do it on purpose. I even wanted to show the picture with the nectarine first. But then I thought to myself that it was too obvious that it was a lemon. I cut the big lemon a little bit later, I know, my little lemon doesn't look fresh or good, but I think that's because something went wrong with the growth and appearance, because maybe these plants also grow in Mediterranean countries.

I love the smell of lemon flower.
Nice capture!

Posted using Partiko Android

I also love the smell of lemon flower and I am fascinated by the beauty of this blossom :)

Good luck with your lemon and orange tree. I think the lemon tree is still young. I am sure later fruits will be normal size. 😊

Thank you, quotes-haven :D. The other lemons are much bigger.

Wow, this little lemon is so cute))

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, she really is so cute. I'm glad you like it, lologom :)

I lost

No matter, fredkese :), You haven't lost, You just didn't guess it, and it'd just be lucky to guess the right one. Nobody guessed it and it was also hard to guess because the size was not visible, did not look typical of lemon and kumquats are also small citrus fruits. So it's pretty close :)

It is well

!BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, fredkese :D. I have !COFFEEA for you

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

coffeea Lucky you @fredkese here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Congratulations @suntree! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you :)