Fruits and Veggies Monday: Lifesaver Papaya

Hello Fodies out there, and special greetings to Lenasveganliving

As I said before I'm the lucky mother of a baby boy who love food,IMG-20180210-WA0003.jpeg

Well We had a couple of rough days because his first tooth came out (yayy) but the poor guy has been upset and crying, he refuses to eat because his gums hurt, other moms recommended cold foods, but what could I give him to eat because obviously I can not give him ice cream, so I thought of fruits! are tasty and cold will be good for his sore gums , so I go to the fridge and get watermelon, bananas and Papaya, but oh ohWhen I try to feed them bites he takes large pieces and chokes trying to eat them (a tremendous fright) try to make them pure but he did not want them, what led me to freeze them!
Great surprise I had when the Papaya starts to thaw acquires a consistency like of gelatin so no matter how big the piece he bites it melts in his mouth so no more fear of him shocking and he eats it delighted, to all the mommies out there I totally recomend it when you're going through this stage, and so Thank you very much Papaya for being our lifesaver these days!

IMG-20180220-WA0062.jpeg

Sort:  

I know how you feel my Dear, I have 23 months old twin grandsons, so I am familiar of the difficulties that come with this stage of development.

Nevertheless, you and your baby are doing great, so thank you for your valuable advice @echavez82. He is sooooooo adorable 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thanks Lena! Hope we finish this stage quickly! I hate to see him so upset because he can't eat!

Thanks! Great idea! I'll try with my baby

Good Luck with your baby, hope he or she enjoy papaya!

You two are so cute together! Zwei süße Früchtchen! (Sweet little fruits) 😍

yay to papaya!! For babies and for us too (not for teething - just to taste good!)

Ohh yes yay to papaya for everybody! hehehhe

Awww so cute <3.<3 kisses!