Banana and sweet potato oat pancake recipe

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday4 years ago (edited)

CollageMaker_20200518_121616022~2.jpg

It's fruitsandveggiesmonday with @lenasveganliving and I have a treat, pancakes made from oats, banana and sweet potato, I thought of the idea while I was making rotti last week, and it turned out awesome, the pancake tastes like waffle ice cream cones, it's just a shame I didn't have any ice-cream. OK, so it is really easy to make, I first baked a large sweet potato with the skin on in the oven for about 45 minutes until it is soft right through, then I peel off the skin and dump it in a blender with a banana, and a little vanilla essence.

DSC_3180~2.JPG

I made flour out of oats, about 5 cups.

DSC_3181~2.JPG

While the banana and sweet potato are blending I slowly add the oat flour until it makes a dough.

DSC_3182~2.JPG

Then I grabbed a little ball and rolled out a thin pancake shape, and put it in a lightly oiled pan.

DSC_3183~2.JPG

DSC_3184~2.JPG

Once cooked I squeeze lemon and sprinkled cinnamon and rolled it up, next time I will definitely get some vegan ice cream.

DSC_3191~2.JPG

Well that's my fruitsandveggiesmonday entry and it was sweet, enjoy the rest of the week.

RNFetchBlobTmp_rxgglpv8kas4poqt8ss8gy.jpg

Sort:  

Very delicious looking.

Thanks 😊

Excellent idea! Going to try that

Thanks, glad you like it ☺️

Yum! Flour is still hard to come by here, but oats are plentiful. I'm going to have to remember this one to give it a try!

Yeah, it is not possible to buy flour or yeast, it is a bit weird. Scotland is still going to be in lockdown for a few weeks more, so hopefully things get back to normal soon, I miss making bread 😢🥖

This looks soo good

Its looking yummy

Nice recipe

Wow it looks so tasty.