Quorn pita

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

xh5rkp7h9r.jpg

Happy fruitsandveggiesmonday everyone, this is my entry for fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by @plantstoplanks and created by @lenasveganliving. I have been baking again and made some pitas, they are half wholemeal rye and wholemeal wheat, I also treated myself by buying some vegan burgers for the shop, quorn spicy burgers, my fav.

9hq8wxzxkv.jpg

If you wondering what they taste like I guess like a good tasting chicken burger, as far as I remember what chicken burgers taste like anyway, or I am stuck in the matrix and the machines were too lazy to make a quorn flavour, lol 😂. Getting back to pitas, I just made a simple dough with rye and wheat and rolled out some pitas and baked them.

gjmkptezao.jpg

ebqogfrajs.jpg

Then I baked the burgers with some sweet potato fries and Asparagus.

xs70hk79xc.jpg

I made a salad with spinach leaves, tomatoes, pickled cucumber, avo and red pepper, I shoved the burgers with some salad, homemade humus and a squirt of tomato sauce.

3hhyjecq26.jpg

Well that is my fruitsandveggiesmonday entry and I hope you like it, thanks for stopping by.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9UPkojdU5SsMGgrV3Fru2GAPRGnYtQPcUPCBrsEpKzT2zne8q4aT1C7NxQ83vHn3dj9rF3XeeT8WTndu1uGg3RZkFWd.gif

Sort:  

Great combination! I usually don't buy such products as they do make me think of meat and it's difficult for me to eat but I know that many people love them :) But if I would make some black bean burger I would definitely use same toppings. Oh, I love the idea with asparagus!

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely week!

This bad boy looks fantastic - I am ready to digg in right now yumyumyum

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @gguy773! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're really into the bread making of late @gguy773, your pita looks divine! Plus then you go and pair it with all those flavours and textures, really looks yum and so healthy too!

Thanks, yeah I'm bread mad, just loving it


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Gosh I have such bread envy, haha! I really need to take the time to start playing around with making some. I haven't tried any of the Quorn products. Over here a lot of them were vegetarian but not all vegan, but I think that might have changed now. Though I still haven't tried the Beyond burger or Impossible yet either. I'm behind the times on vegan convenience foods. 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah there are more and more vegan products, but I don't buy them too often, they are a bit pricey

Dang it, that pita looks good too. You are truly the pita King @gguy773. Haha

Thanks 😊

You got a 7.09% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gguy773! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations on the reward here @gguy773. 👍🏿

Thanks 😊