You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DECADENT CHOCOLATE BIRTHDAY CAKE FOR BREAKFAST ON FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY!!!

Mmm, I can taste that cake just looking at it! Love a good chocolate dessert. Happy birthday to your son! And those little goats are cute!
Do you consider yourself vegan? Or do you just enjoy vegan dishes? I only ask because you have so many animals on your farm, so I guess it would just surprise me to find out you strictly eat vegan.

Sort:  

@hebrewhousewife you're right, with so many animals, we are definitely not vegan! One of my favourite foods are the cheeses I make with the goats milk! While my family eats mostly very wholesome vegan dishes we generally include eggs, chicken or meat somewhere in the day. And of course, I love honey! I was vegan for quite long before I was married but I have to admit I enjoy my piece of organic, ethnically raised meat. I refuse to eat anything not raised ourselves or by fellow farmers as I think it is abominable how animals are treated and slaughtered. Because I had a raw health restaurant for very long, and because I see and experience the huge benefits of eating mostly fruit and veggies (with nuts, grains and legumes) I will always make these vegan type dishes. But then, as I mentioned we usually include animal protein