STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

Welcome to FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION the 68th week, this time with our HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @proanima, who is of course the last week 1st PRIZE WINNER for her delicious recipe, the RED CABBAGE SOUP WITH CARAMELIZED CHESTNUTS AND WALNUTS. As many of you already know, she is a very talented recipe creator, so make sure you check her blog and follow her to make sure you do not miss any of her wonderful recipes.

As I already mention in my Wednesday post, we are going to have only three main PRIZES, starting this Monday, since we are not not receiving very many entries. Last week we had only six, which was less than our weekly number of PRIZES. I really hope this is only temporary and our beloved contest will bounce back after the Holidays. Thank you and GOOD LUCK!!!

1.jpg

CHRISTMAS GREEN SMOOTHIE RECIPE:
1 fully ripe frozen banana, plain plant based yogurt 1 cup, kale 1 leaf (stem removed), fresh mint 1tbs, spirulina 1tsp, Blend banana and yogurt in a blender, When ready, remove half and fill half of your bowl. Add the rest of your ingredients int he remaining banana mixture and blend thoroughly. Fill the other half of your bowl and make a swirl with the spoon the blend both halves. Top with fruits.

πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef & @donkeypong πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡
DQmeL4ZjBQvvyTXRo9NWWwBj6cKP33cBrUVWQU1ytbMrW7x_1680x8400.jpg

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD
2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD
3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ
5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
β€’ Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
β€’ One entry only!!!
β€’ PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
β€’ Text must be at least 100 words.
β€’ Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
β€’ Mention the creator @lenasveganliving and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
β€’ Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section under this post. I always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
β€’ Please upvote and repost.
β€’ Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn7j393WPwLUjXa94.png

Sort: Β 

Looks wonderful! Well done!

Thank you so much Erika πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

My pleasure :)

Here's hoping for a buffet of wonderful posts today Lena!

Another amazing nutrient-rich smoothie Lena, perfect for this time of the year when we tend to eat a lot of junk! 😊

Here's my entry of the week:
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@jasmink/cashew-spinach-cheese-filled-cannelloni-with-panna-cotta-ish-dessert

IMG_20181214_142440 (1).jpg

Thank you Jasmin, that is so true πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

This is just what I need this morning! :) So beautiful, enough to make anyone smile first thing in the morning, full of healthy delicious yum! Love it, simply beautiful dear Lena!

Thank you so much my Dear Mrs. Bird I am glad you like it πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

I love mint in my smoothies! Another stunning photo, as usual, Lena! I brought my leafies to the table this week...
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@plantstoplanks/fruits-and-veggies-monday-greens-beautiful-greens-purple-kale-and-potato-salad
IMG_20181216_110158975_HDR.jpg

Thank you so much Katie, I am glad you like it πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

A wonderful creation dear Lena πŸ“

Thank you so much Sweetie πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Thank you so much Sweetie, but I hope you now you are the JUDGE this week, lol

Yes, dear, I'm looking forward to it πŸ“

This smoothie looks delicious and gorgeous. My smoothies never look this pretty Lena. Dragon fruits is one of my favorites.

Here’s my entry:

E500211B-9B2F-4D7E-BE99-759CD6685DFD.jpeg

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Brownies

Thank you so much my Dear Puravidaville πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Thank you so much Sweetie, I hope you are right πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Looks beautifully delicious, dragon fruit is my favourite

Thank you so much my Dear, you are very sweet πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Hi Lena, that smoothie looks like a piece of art, very nice, so
I'm back this week , I was so sick I feel like I'm back from the dead too. here is my entry for this week
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@gguy773/kung-fu-panda-bean-bun-soup-8c0e5bbc6437

Thank you so much Greg and I am sorry to hear that, but I am lgad you are okay. Thank God you are vegan otherwise who knows!!!

I am glad yo hear that Sweetie πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

this looks really delicious @lenasveganliving! I am not vegan but do tend to live off mostly fruit and vegatables, so to see these recipes always gives me new ideas in food combinations. I started a new initiative here on steemit and I was wondering if you would like to donate/share one of your recipes to my new book which I am compiling right here on steemit. Each participant will receive a free copy when its done and you will recipes from around the world in it. It would really nice to include some recipes as well.

Wow, that is a wonderful idea Dear Claudia and I am happy to share one of my recipe. Feel free to chose one that you like from my BLOG. Thank you so much for thinking of me πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

@lenasveganliving thank you so much for the offer. I will save the link in my discord so I can have all the recipes in one place and also know who is going to get a free book when I am done!

My pleasure Claudia, I am happy to be included πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ