FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

Hello Fruits and Veggies Monday community. This is my second week of posting to this community and I am so glad that @lenasveganliving accepted me into the group.

Today, this is all the fruit that I could find in my refrigerator and freezer. I decided that I could display the fruit then use the fruit to make a smoothie.

Fruit.jpg

Smoothies are good for breakfast, snack or as an desert. When I want something smooth and creamy like ice cream, I will make a smoothie then put it in the freezer until it is almost frozen. For this smoothie I used the fruit in the picture, added frozen strawberries and unsweetened almond milk.

Fruit in cup 2.jpg

I blended the ingredients in my Nutri Bullet Blender until it was thick and creamy. I never add any type of sweetener to my smoothies, the fruit is sweet enough for me. My husband will add a scoop of protein powder it he is going to the gym.

There are thousands of recipes out there for smoothies, I generally add a banana to mine but we were out of them. Smoothies are King.

Smoothie.jpg

Paleotwist Logo.jfif

Sort:  

Smoothies are king! I make them for @dandays and I every morning. Mine are much greener than his but I don’t blame him. I’d have more fruit in mine if I could. It’s good to see you around @paleotwist. You sure know how to make an entrance, and we’re all glad you do.

Thank you @puravidaville, I am so glad to be here. I bought some spinach today so that I could add it to my smoothies. Thanks for the reminder.

Yep, spinach is a smoothei staple in my house. Have you ever tried adding some Moringa to your smoothies? I just started about 2 weeks ago and I must say it gives me a little extra boost. That and drinking celery juice first thing in the morning.

Thank you for the tips. I might try the moringa for my arthritis.

My secret is a little piece of ginger in my shakes. It adds a little kick and is also good for inflammation. I swear by ginger and turmeric for menstrual cramps as well. They work better than IBprofin for me.

Nice to see you join again! I totally agree with you on the sweetener--none needed when you have nature's candy (fruit!) in abundance! :)

So true @plantstoplanks, natural sugars are the best.

This smoothie looks delicious, I like to drink it for breakfast.

It was delicious and that was my breakfast. Thank you @proanima

Couldn't agree more with you @paleotwist 😉 smoothie is the king while fresh fruit is the queen 😂😂 I'm so happy just looking at the colours of yours😍

Thank you @cicisaja, I just used what I had on hand. Smoothies are so simple and easy to make.

Oh, of course I accepted you, why wouldn't I? Here you are with another wonderful entry my Dear. Such a delicious and healthy smoothie and so beautifully presented. Absolutely love it 🌸🍓🍌😊🍎🍇🌸
1 Collage.jpg