STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY WEEKLY AWARD ANNOUNCEMENT πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

Happy Wednesday fruit and veggie lovers! Thank you all for another fantastic week with the most colorful Monday challenge. In case you missed Monday’s announcement, we are no longer doing top three winners for the weekly contest, however we still have all kinds of fun awards to give out thanks to your wonderful entries! Anyone who missed the entries this week, make sure to check them all out as there were many delicious and nutritious meals shared.

Congrats to our very own @birdsinparadise this week on a well-deserved @curie visit! I also apologize for initially missing @anggreklestari's awesome post that also got a visit from the great curators! Well done to you both! It is wonderful to see when our participants get curated by some of the top Steem communities, and it is a good reminder to bring your best to the table to possibly get a visit on one of your posts, as well!

As many of you write such informative posts about the healing nature of the myriad of plant-based foods available, I would also like to put out there that you may want to utilize the #naturalmedicine tag where appropriate! I have recently started joining in more on the awesome @naturalmedicine challenges and see a lot of overlap with the beautiful people in both of our communities. They have a great challenge going on right now that many of you might enjoy joining in with your favorite vegan cookbook or other life-changing book with a natural healing focus. Lena and I never mind a good double duty post if you come up with a creative way to join Fruits and Veggies Monday into another challenge in your Monday post. πŸ˜ƒ

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies, and our BEST HONORABLE CREATOR @lenasveganliving! πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸπŸ“

FAVMWinners27.jpg

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!

THE MOST MOUTHWATERING ENTRY AWARD #1
@lotusfleur for Let’s Make It Green

THE MOST MOUTHWATERING ENTRY AWARD #2
@toddfoster for Garden to Plate Take 2

THE BEST VEGAN DESSERT AWARD
@birdsinparadise for Bird’s Pineapple Triple Threat

THE HEALTHIEST RECIPE AWARD #1
@xsgreen-cook for Mandarin Raspberry Smoothie

THE HEALTHIEST RECIPE AWARD #2
@gingbabida for Today’s Pre-Workout Smoothie

THE MOST CREATIVE AWARD
@gguy773 for Kale and Broccoli Bunny Chow

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL FRUITS AND VEGGIES
@brittandjosie for We Got Our Own Fruit and Herbs From the Garden

BEST PRESENTATION AWARD
@joyrobinson for Red Lentil Pasta and My Vegan Bolognese Pasta Recipe

THE MOST EDUCATIONAL ENTRY AWARD
@lizelle for Herbal Tonic Vegan Wine

THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHY
@anggreklestari for Unforgettable Ginger Coffee with Young Coconut

I also can’t help but sneak Lena’s own recipe in here from Monday, as well! πŸ˜‰

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PHOTOGRAPHY
@lenasveganliving for Watermelon Smoothie

U5drCeVPn44rVNNLw3ydjTNXMMoyJyK_1680x8400.png

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES NEXT ROUND!!!

FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif



Authored by @plantstoplanks

Sort: Β 

Congrats to this weeks winners! You guys are amazing - thank you for inspiering us

Thanks love it ! And now I am off to the water melon recipe

So much goodness! Though now I'm really waiting for your sorbet in a few weeks as I'm sure that will be awesome, too!

I even got a book with smoothies now just to make more every week

I knew you make it look and sound amazing Katie...........I cant believe you squeezed in my smoothie too, lol. Fabulous job!!! Now let's see what what kind reaction we get πŸ“πŸ˜πŸ₯‘

I do what I can. ;) Your smoothie was too pretty not to share, plus I needed an extra picture for the collage since two of the entries were videos, haha! Hopefully we will continue to grow our little community as we work together with some of the other wonderful Steem groups!

Oh I see, I am glad I could help, lol. Nevertheless, we had lots of entries, despite the fact that we don't give PRIZES anymore. Lets hope it will stay that way and yes, connecting with other community will make it even better😊

Wooouuuuhoooouuuu.
Thank you so so much :))))

Thank you! πŸ’š

Posted using Partiko Android


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❀ MWAH!!! ❀

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for being so fantastic and supporting the contest! πŸ’š

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @vegansofsteemit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Aw, thank you so so much! Can't believe I made it here. I'm so happy. 😍😍😍

So pleased to have you join us! Hope to see you again next week!

Posted using Partiko Android

I surely will! 😊 Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

The colour in those pics really speaks to the taste and nutrients! So good.

Also, my little one that is the veggie and little hippie is now on steem. I will have @mianda follow you if you will keep an eye out for another vegetarian newbie!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome!! So happy she's on here now! Maybe you can help her get together a post for one of these Mondays to join in with the FAVM crew. I'm sure she'd fit right in with the family. πŸ˜ƒ

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to the winner.

But I was very sad because my entry was not included, even though I had fulfilled the requirements as usual. I was very disappointed, but it was not a big problem.

It seems like you forgot to read my post, @lenasveganliving

Oh I'm so sorry friend! I know I stopped by your post originally, but when I double checked that we had all the entries I must have missed yours. Looking back at it now I think it's because you didn't have the #fruitsandveggiesmonday tag on your post. That's how we easily go back when we are preparing the final recap for the week to see all the posts in one spot. I will definitely add your post in the roundup when I get on my computer and can edit. πŸ’š Thank you for bringing it to our attention!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh gosh, Its my bad. Sorry for missing the tag.

Thanks for editing the post to add my post. Thank you so much, VAFM! 🌿

It was a lovely post, so I'm happy to add it in to make sure everyone can find it! Thank you for sharing it with us!

Congratulations to everyone! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
Nice to read all your wonderful & educational post!β™₯️

Such a great week!

Lot of quality really educational post. I bet Katie had a hard time which ones to feature πŸ˜‰

Until next week!

Congratulations to all the winners, hope you all had a blast while participating. Regards!

Thanks! We have such wonderful folks who join in with us!

Congrats all the winners!

Thank you dear!