DLive Is Leaving The Steem BlockChain The Day Of The HardFork!!!!!

in #fuckdlive6 years ago (edited)

Trading Steem for an ERC-20 token?

PicsArt_09-20-07.03.50.png
Sounds crazy right? But it was just announced about 2 hours ago directly from the owner of Dlive's mouth. Honestly I am very shocked and was not expecting this at all. I read some comments in their post where people said they knew this was coming. I am not sure what could have made them think that because this caught me completely off guard.

The Steem eco-system has been around for 2 1/2 years. We did not start out as an ICO like most of these shitcoin projects do. Now of course this place didn't have a picture perfect start but we survived and made it to this point. Like @exyle stated last month we have reached the end of an amazing journey and now is when we will truly see value being added to this place.

Why trade a functioning blockchain for one that hasn't even created one block. Steemit Inc was delegating over 2 million SP for free. With that amount they could have really done something great to grow this place. All the reasons they give for leaving in my humble opinion is BULLSHIT!!!! It does't make sense to trade in a Bentley with free gas in exchange for a Honda with no engine. I read somewhere that "Lino" ( the shitcoin they are trading Steem for) raised 20 million in their ICO. Haha Steem had 0 ICO and we are worth over 200 million and we were over 1 Billion when the Bulls were roaming the markets. So to me the numbers don't make sense. Maybe Lino promised them Dlive would be the official video platform for their clockchain (can't say blockchain they don't have one).

I think this is a slap in the face for every Steem user. Now I know lately things have slowed up for everyone including myself but once the hardfork was announced the sentiment started changing. I understand the frustration of many of the users out there but to all of you I say this. Keep your head up and in the game. This place is about to blow up and all the defectors will be back including DLive.

We don't know the full story yet and who knows we may never know. One thing I do know is that Dtube still has their delegation and Dlive doesn't. I haven't looked into when they lost the delegation so I won't say that is the reason they are leaving.

For a long time I preferred Dtube over Dlive and I have always said I liked their project more. Since my posts started earning less I couldn't afford to post on Dtube because of the percentage they take. So I started using Dlive and doing live streams. Honestly the second I saw the Dlive post today I felt sick to my stomach. I feel like shit for not using Dtube. So from this point forward I will not use Dlive. I hope more users do the same. Oh I almost forgot Dtube was the first fully functioning video app on the Steem blockchain NOT dlive!!! Get it right @wa7.

I want these guys to feel the wrath so join me in using the #fuckdlive tag and share your feeling about the move even if you disagree with me. I am very passionate and have been using this place for over a year. I have had ups and I have had downs. I have made some bad decisions in terms of what I did with my money and I am paying for it now dearly. But even when my SP goes down under 1000 I will still be here. Steem is the best thing to ever happen to me. I am no prophet but we will remain a dominant force in the crypto world for decades to come. We are one of the very few coins with a real use case the everyday person can enjoy. SteemMonsters is just one example of the types of things that can be done here. I feel sorry for dlive I honestly do.

Never bite the hand that feeds you!!!! A Stray dog knows that!!!!

Dtube reaction video coming next!!!!

Watch the "Shitcoin" Music Video Promo in 4k!!!!

Just Uploaded "ShitCoins" on Musicoin!!!! Click on the picture to listen to the song!!!!



Join our discord today!!!!!



Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the bottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

Some truly weak shit.

Word I am disgusted... Just read in the comment section that they are the founders of Lino which means they were the ones that ran the ICO. Pretty nuts.

Glad you are going back to dtube. I know their percentage sucks, but they update all the time. They also are already set up in paying dividends. Gonna be great when they have their SMT

Yeah I'm glad too!!! We can do better than dlive !!!

I heard DLive is going to Lino. Never heard of them, I guess a Steem competitor?

I have no idea what Lino is because just like you I have never heard of them. It is sad that Dlive has done this but we will be strong without them #fuckdlive!!!!

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

They probably got paid to move... smh smh. Greed! 🤦🏼‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

From what I hear they are the same company.

Yup, they think they can build it without the steem community? I doubt it lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like to read your determination and passion for steemit, that is what is needed here to keep us all active and giving the best we have, because we believe in this beautiful project. Up the mood and use your energy and great strength to keep going as always.
Good vibes.

Thanks!!!!

yes, i’m kindasurprised as well. I like you passion though. Makes me reconsider my bearish attitude

Haha I always have a Bullish state of mind for Steem just need the capital to act on it.

Don't forget to take them off of your steemconnect app list.
#fuckdlive

Read your post and then checked out the announcement post too oh what an altruistic post it was, so much care for the content creator that you needed to make this decision.

Yeah right sounds like a money cash grab to me, too many blockchain founders are just in it for the quick cash and don't really care too much about the projects they build.

Its a sorry situation, but SMT tokens are going to make this place lit. Dlive.io can move away, but that doesn't mean we can't build another live streaming DAPP within the steem platform.

Dammmmmmn bro, dlive gonna do us like that smh, sheeesh