Sort:  

There are some bullies on this platform.

Posted using Dapplr

Vote buying is not welcome in the Hive ecosystem. If someone considers this legit, they can move to Steemit. This activity is still welcome there.

I think you should do a live debate with @braaiboy live on @vimm or @threespeak and let the community decide. You account should not be the sole arbiter of these decisions without any debate or accountability.

Yours is a helpful tool but sometimes you get things wrong and no one (unless they are in the inner circle of whales) has any recourse for your efforts.

Posted using Dapplr

Now there's a great plan... terribly unlikely though, might open the door for every @spaminator / @hivewatcher dispute to request the same.

Your core idea of having a community vote for the @spaminator / @hivewatchers / #XYZ-BigStick naughty lists is sorely needed though. The current scenario where a single (or even handful) accounts decide what's right & wrong is open to miss-steps, or dare I say, abuse.

FWIW: I saw in another comment that @guiltyparties is willing to chat though, so at least we're moving in the right direction again.
#HoldThumbs

!BEER
!ENGAGE 15


Hey @johnspalding, here is a little bit of BEER from @braaiboy for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

I (somewhat) agree with the vote-buying stance... however @PlayDice isn't buying any votes.

The account asks for upvotes. It does give away the HBD to players but hoards and accumulates Hive Power.
It is a Hive Power accumulating scheme as the Hive Power is not given awau.

Fair enough... but how's that "vote buying"?

It buys votes, sells part of rewards.

I disagree... which votes does @PlayDice buy?

!PIZZA
!BEER

Connect

Trade


@braaiboy! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)


Hey @braaiboy, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

welp just removed my witness vote for guilty, may not be around as much but I disagree entirely with this sort of shit; seems like ingroup tribe stuff happening again where if any whale disagrees how you're using hive they'll try to drive you off.
Don't a lot of people still have SBI shares, which was literally vote-buying even if you had to buy it for someone else? I saw more than a few people buying it for an alt account.

real question is, if i setup auto-downvoting on anyone who supported this spambot, would it be considered spam? idk how vote-buying is considered worse than spamming downvotes across the blockchain, unless it's "people I disagree with buying votes is worse than ME spamming downvotes", which is ofc really antithetical to the purported openness of the platform

Downvoting isn't spam. The chain can handle the transactions. Also, see my reply to the OP.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @braaiboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 73000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 74000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

No dude. But I'm not going to be a dick to someone who wants to make money on Hive. We always provide links to whatever is relevant to the person.

But thanks for being a douche.

Hi @guiltyparties
cc @hivewatchers / @spaminator.

You're right... I was a douche (already apologised where I ranted on discord too). So an apology is due to you. I did try reach out on discord, but didn't get a "satisfactory" (IMHO) response, and then no response when requesting clarity/disputing the blacklist. Had been drinking (still not an excuse) and got carried away. So, yeah, I'm sorry for over-reacting and insinuating that you're downvoting everyone that might be competition to your game.

A more eloquent approach would have been more useful.

So let's try again:

  1. Re BraaiBoy: I didn't get any warning that I would be blacklisted for creating @PlayDice, and @Playdice had already been turned off for 3 days when the downvoting started. Even if I did, I would have disputed it. Blacklisting @Playdice (deserved or not) I can understand, but why is BraaiBoy on auto-downvote, and how do I get off it?

  2. Re Playdice: Which votes is @Playdice buying?
    I haven't bought any votes on Hive for @Playdice, and no warnings which votes I'm buying or that I was going to be auto-downvoted.

  • @PlayDice is delegating to @marocasario, for ReBlogs and a single daily vote, but none of the other accounts delegating are begin downvoted, so I'm assuming it's not that.
  • I've puchased SBI shares, but I haven't heard of a mass anti-SBI downvote campaign, so I'm assuming it's not that either.
    Those are the only votes being "bought" for @PlayDice...
    i.e. Please advise what the @PlayDice vote-buying transgression is and how to appeal the blacklisting.

(Sober this time) Regards,
@BraaiBoy

Yeah I understand.

You were removed from the bot yesterday, not by me. You received the dust shots from Spaminator so far which doesn't actually do any damage except marking a post. Since you were removed you won't see the clearing account come by on your main.

We can talk about the play accounts more in chat.

Delegated/delegating accounts aren't in scope for us. We don't do that.

There is no anti-SBI campaign by us and never will be. There are, however, ones by other stakeholders but I'm not sure if they're still running. Either way, that's not anything related to us.

Hi @guiltyparties
Thanks for agreeing to talk more in chat.

Where can we chat? Discord? I was explicitly told in the HW discord to NOT contact you/anyone from HW privately.