The Crypto Markets are a Blood Bath ATM. A lot of FUD Happening.

in #fud6 years ago (edited)

Currently, the crypto markets are taking a bit of a hit today. If you check Coinmarketcap, you'll see everything in red.


Coinmarketcap

Apparently, there is a lot of FUD going on from some news sites. Particularly CNBC seems to be spreading a LOT of FUD today. The biggest FUD seems to be about South Korea getting ready to ban crypto-currency trading.


Source

More FUD from Warren Buffet.


Source

The North American Bitcoin Conference is no longer accepting Bitcoin as payments.


Source

The reports on the South Korean ban seem to be false according to Ran Neuner a CNBC host and founder of Onchain Capital.


Source

This all just seems the big financial influencers such as Buffet and J.P. Morgan are just spreading FUD to drive the price down to get in at a better price.

Don't Panic! BUY THE DIP!!!


Image Sources: 1,2

Sort:  

Great post and I agree a ban is not on the cards. Governments want 3 things (which should be obvious).

  1. No anonymous purchases of crypto using fiat (which is what the current South Korea raids were about)
  2. Transparency into users trades on exchanges (similar to the IRS/Coinbase thing that happened months ago)
  3. A clamp down on "privacy coins" that can be used as tax havens (hasn't yet happened but the targeting will take place although they will have the hardest time with this one of the 3).

Death and taxes my friend, death and taxes. Cryptos will be allowed to thrive BUT the governments will make sure they are getting their "cut" along the way.

Crypto can't be stopped. But yes I would agree, governments want their cut. The great thing is the more they are trying to make things difficult, the more it shows the value of crypto. If crypto was going to fail, they wouldn't be trying to go after it like this.

I think you are quite right, this is a move by international financiers to get in on the market at the lowest price possible, of course it could also be that the market is crashing because it was just a bubble, but somehow I think the first option is closer to the truth.

Yeah, I don't believe this "crypto bubble". The economics of blockchain prevent such an event from happening IMO. The only thing that will make the bubble a reality is if crypto users give up using it and allow scammy crypto businesses to succeed.

of course it could also be that the market is crashing because it was just a bubble

Bubbles only pop when it becomes either saturated or useless wity not enough substance to back all the hype. So absolutely not, this is not a possible reason. We already have real use cases of the blockchain; an example here is "steemit".....plus the many others..

Have you ever noticed that the Bitcoin network is congested and as result no one wants to move Bitcoins around. To send $500, it costs more than $100 in fees. Bitcoin has been struggling since. The authorities are Smart, they know when to act to make things look worst than it really is.

Everything is on sale. Wallstreet probably forcing prices down so they can buy cheap when they get their bonuses on the 15th.

I wouldn't doubt that. It's a good strategy.

I like when prices drop. That's when I buy. All the bandwagon jumpers who got recently and are panic selling make me giggle. Stick it out in two weeks it will be another boom.

I agree, it's not the first time we get this. I wouldn't panic.

Bitcoin as of last year which was just $800 turned $16000 in a blow.. Bitcoin is the bomb. Nice Poet there @bitcoinparadise

reminds me of the china bad..and "fud"

Steem is on sale!!

hahahaha!

Good summary, CNBC should be sued for that fake news!

i think it is an informative post..i am glad to know about this news..
i praise your post...

Hi. Newbie here. Is it recommended to invest in altcoins now?

I'm not an expert or financial advisor but in my opinion, yes. BUY THE DIP!

Time to buy!!!

It's really scary I mean, what will the future hold should south Korea and the rest keep up with fighting crypto currency?

Don't be scared. That'll just make crypto that much more valuable. Look what happens to the value of things that get outlawed.

Great post... They are just spreading FUDs to get the market tumble... We are not going to sell... :)... I have created some fun games and posted on steemit... Hope you will spare some time to visit my profile thanx...

I'm so sick of these assbags that have nothing better to do than ban this & ban that.
Leave us the (censored) alone! Don't you have anything better to do? Jelly because we're at the top of the financial currency foodchain?
Just piss off already friggen haters!

OK, I feel slightly better. Still mad though.....

Upvoted

Time to buy when BTC gets to $10k.

I am pathetically behind the knowledge curve on all things cryptocurrency. (I don't even know enough to know what I don't know! 😋)But, I am trying to learn. Until I find a Crypto For Dummies book, I count on posts like this. I don't understand everything I'm reading, but it gives me the opportunity to learn, (I had to look up FUD, 😏). I hope that the bits and pieces that I gather from each post I read will start to come together into a level of understanding.

You got a 1.65% upvote from @upme requested by: @bitcoinparadise.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has received gratitude of 2.23 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bitcoinparadise.

Great time to buy if you think for yourself and know that media don't know s*it. Peace! Hold.