Kali's Rainbow Supermoon

in #fullmoon6 years ago

received_10155770460650845.png

Last night, there was a very rare full moon. The moon of January 31, 2018 was a super moon (closest approach to Earth), a blue moon (second full moon in a month), and a blood moon (reddish color due to a total lunar eclipse). It was the first "Super Blue Blood Moon" in 150 years.

received_10155770460775845.png
(Full saturation)

In the practice of Planetary Tantra, this moon cycle was associated with the Hindu goddess Kali from its position in relation to the real-sky constellations. Kali represents destruction, but also freedom and liberation. I view such rare occurences like this moon as the beginning and end point of cycles, so this association between the rare full moon to Kali is especially meaningful to me.

According to steemit astrologer extraordinaire @enchantedspirit this full moon in Leo also represents freedom (https://steemit.com/astrology/@enchantedspirit/the-full-moon-in-leo-opposing-the-aquarius-sun-2018). We usually think of freedom as the ability to do whatever we want, but the kind of freedom I associate this full moon with is liberating ourselves from the binds of our own pretending. We limit ourselves with outdated thought patterns, worn-out belief systems, and bad habits that debilitate us. Because they are comfortable and familiar to us, we lie to ourselves that they are not really hurting us but a part of ourselves that we cannot change. For me personally, I have recently faced many of my own illusions and delusions in recent weeks. The tranisitions were painful at first, but I now feel more healthy, balanced, clear-minded, and powerful than I ever have. Not only me personally, but many others I know have also began dealing with and owning their own pretenses since the beginning of this month.

As my life teammate Blair and I were gazing at this full moon last night, the brightness of Her rays was coming through the cloud cover between us to produce this dazzling 360 degree rainbow circle around the pearly orb in the sky. We saw this vision as a gift to us personally and a sign of what is to come.

With this gorgeous rainbow supermoon, may Kali descend upon all of us, laying waste to all pretending and freeing us all to realize humanity's potential.

Thanks for reading!
Light & Love, y'all!

received_10155770463000845.jpeg
(Original photo)
(Photo by @theblairwitch44 used with permission)

Sort:  

With this gorgeous rainbow supermoon, may Kali descend upon all of us, laying waste to all pretending and freeing us all to realize humanity's potential.

Those are very nice words! :D

Thanks, Chhay! We need to let go of the things holding us back, even the things that were useful in the past, in order to move forward.

Very nice shots. The rings are so interesting. I"m glad you posted @enchantedspirit 's post because I did not see that she had the chance to post it, she said she might be too busy. I have to go read that now. I like the way you incorporated Kali here. Very nice.
A lot has happened in my life so far in the last few days and it has been so very intense. So I thank people such as you and Enchanted that are helping me make sense of it all. Being a high sensitive it is tough enough, but to have those around that understand make it a bit easier. xx

Being sensitive means you're feeling more and are tuned in, which is a good thing, but I know it's hard to not get caught up in emotions when you experience so much. I always go back to the 4 Agreements when I'm feeling overwhelmed: be impeccable with your word, don't take anything personally, don't make assumptions, always do your best. Thank you!

Hello @daodesam, yes i know about being a high sensitive. :)
We have not spoken, but it appears I am meeting like-minded individuals through Enchanged and Jakob. I will eventually find my "crew."
The emotions were only a small portion of what I have been experiencing. At any rate, I was just expressing my happiness in finding your post and connecting with another individual on the same frequency. Thank you again for sharing. I love the 4 Agreements, that reminds me of when I received my Reiki Attunement 2 and my instructor shared those with us, a very nice memory so thank you for tapping into that. Blessings.

Didn't mean to make assumptions myself ;) I just know other people that I think are going through similar stuff. Healing can be painful but the wound is where the Light comes in, for us individually and for the world.

No worries. Yeah, I wasn't going through healing. It is just being in a high vibration, high sensitive and feeling the earth changes within my body. I feel astronomical events and natural disasters. I know when disasters will come, etc. I guess if you have not heard of someone going through this, it might sounds strange. Seems like you and i are on different wavelengths. Sorry for the confusion.

No need to apologize. I'm always happy to learn. I meant more that the world is healing and going through some changes, so that must be very intense for a high sensitive like you that feels everything so acutely. And I do think human animals in general are going through a process of healing, as in Kali freeing us from pretending I talked about above for one example. I wasn't trying to say you were healing personally, and I was really tired when I wrote that comment last night, haha

Ahhhh okay, that makes so much more sense! LOL
I would like to believe that Kali came through and brought some clarity and is clearing away some bad energies. I am hopeful that many realizations are coming to fruition. I know for me, this week has been amazingly defined. Like Kali came and put the sword right through my life. Thank you for your words, and clarification. Hugs.

Interesting perspective. I guess freedom can be many things. Freedom from our own BS has a nice angle to it.

Yup, we hold ourselves back with our own issues as much if not more than outside forces do. Thanks for stopping by!

Got you a couple more UV's on this one (total worth around $.66), plus mine. It pays to be in Inbox. Do it again sometime ... soon.

amazing. :)
what did you use to take this picture?

My beautiful baby used her Nikon D7100.

nice! ^_^

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:08:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DaoDeSam from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @daodesam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @daodesam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!