You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek Talks About his Full-time Bots

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago

Domo arigato, Mr. Roboto. Thank you for explaining your bot system. I had no idea why I was getting those votes.

I was put on your list two weeks ago and I went from getting $1-$2 payouts to $10+

It really means a lot to me. I work a low-end part-time job 15-25 hours a week. I put everything else into a blockchain future. $300 a month from Steem would literally double the amount I can invest in the blockchain, so your upvotes are greatly appreciated.

I am also a Java programmer, but I get really frustrated that Steem doesn't officially support Java... perhaps we could collaborate in some way? I had a project that was using @steemj but that wrapper is now dead.

I'm somewhat of a newbie but I have amazing ideas for this blockchain... ones that would be extremely powerful and relatively easy to implement. They are also modular and compliment each other. Most important of all: they would not be greedy.

You say you are only upvoting videos now? I don't make videos so I guess I'll have to hope you put me on that super exclusive list :D

Sometimes I don't know where to spend my upvotes and I just end up topping off my own comments so I don't hit 100%... I guess I'll start by giving the replies here some love.

Keep up the good work. Also, I'd like to reiterate that Java and Android programming are at the top of my list. We should probably talk in discord or something: Edicted#2356

Sort:  

Heh, just blasted my voting power down to 67% upvoting the comments here. WORTH!

So embedded YouTube videos are bad? Sorry about this:

Sometimes I find them to be useful.

It's so funny... I just was out having lunch and this song ^^^ was playing. It's been stuck in my head ever since.

Hi @edicted. I stopped by your blog and your interest seems to be on cryptocurrency, blockchain, and steemit! Very cool. I will have to find some time to learn more about this new world of blockchain.

That is great you are receiving support from FTG's bots, especially since you are investing back into the blockchain. I am learning as best I can, but I seem to find the horrendous moments to invest in crytocurrency, especially with Steem. Most of my investments occurred when Steem was at peak, but I still have faith we will grow! Thank you kindly for your support. :)

This is an amazing time to average down your cost. Buy in now to bring the cost average total down.

Of course even what you bought at highs are still paying you back in vote rewards, and a little bit of staking interest. So eventually it all works for you. But if you believe in STEEM and you have some funds on the sidelines you can afford to risk, buying in and staking up is not a terrible idea.

This is (NOT) financial advice. LOL

I appreciate the (NOT) financial advice, hehe. I did take the opportunity to invest in a bit more. Just a little, since coinbase is just a pain in the behind with the account fund availability. I am happy with the little investment I made, and aiming for STEEM to continue rising so I can average down the cost.

Thanks @mikepm74!

Steem will be $10+ a coin at the support level in a year. You gotta believe! You only lose money if you give up and cash out. Keep at it!

Steem is going up. Woohoo! I did take the opportunity to invest a bit more during the dip. Let's shoot for the moon!