You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek's Daily Bot Report 2018-08-08 (last 24hrs)

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago

Yea, my application was having A LOT of trouble the past couple of days because of the API servers. I was wondering what was going on ... I had to switch over to different server ... God bless you @gtg :)

Thanks for the support @shepz1 and I look forward to reading your post today.

Sort:  

Bless you, have a great day.

I'm still on v0.19.6 (i.e. non-appbase) but I'm going to switch soon, so I hope that your stuff is compatible with appbase already.

Thanks for the heads up @gtg! I'm currently reading the following post to know what the changes will be:

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitdev/appbase-the-next-step-forward-for-the-steem-blockchain-let-the-testing-begin

but I'm going to switch soon

Don't do it on the sabbath! lol ... :) ... Do you know of any api servers that are currently running this version so I can do some pre-tests?

You might want to try @timcliff's: appbasetest.timcliff.com

There's also of course api.steemit.com, but the thing is that it is running jussi in front, and jussi does the translation to keep backwards compatibility. Obviously at some point we need to move forwards, so I think now it's the time ;-)

No, I'm not going to upgrade this week.