Ice-creamed Sunday

in #fun5 years ago

IMG-20190623-WA0009.jpg

Now that I have your attention 😀,
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
take a moment and think of your best experience today...intentionally ignore all those ugly incidents that challenged your smile and focus on that one moment you felt good today...stay in that place whilst you continue this interesting read😷😷


Today had all shades of interesting written all over it, so I've narrowed it down to a few chapters.

Chapter 1. The Rain

My weekend was very homely. I practically stayed indoors all through Saturday and somehow forgot to eat, even when my stomach made it pretty clear that it'll pack up and leave me😥.

I played video games, read books, did loads of research , made video calls to some of God's creations 😇😇, I even thought so much about food but still couldn't bring me to eat. When I finally did, it was so heavenly that I rushed off to bed.

I woke up this morning, said my prayers and read my rhapsody. Soon as I threw on my suit jacket, the heavens decided it was time to give me a bath. I mean, the rain obviously knew that my sickly umbrella wouldn't save me but it didn't figure I had a neighbor who would be kind enough to drop me at the mouth of the church.

I bested the rain.☺

Chapter 2. TWO-MINUTE SERVICE

My choir handled the praise/worship segment and then we read the rhapsody in church. Next thing I know we were welcoming first timers and service was :

BAAM!!!😨

Over !!!

Chapter 3. The Drive home

I then decided to finish up a business meeting with one of my business mentors and his wife. It meant I had to accompany them in the car to a church function that I had to sit out, because my hairstyle would have cost some of the members in that church their salvation.😄

I was then stuck in the car with one very interesting woman that has an interesting opinion about her faith and a smile that lights up a room. Her name is Hann😏(name spoiler)
IMG-20190623-WA0012.jpg

don't be fooled by her smile, if she gets a hold of your name it'll never remain the same.

Soon as Mr. And Mrs. O were done with the church function, I became the official chauffeur to our lunch venue.

Chapter 4. Lunch on Mt. Kilimanjaro

I drove into the parking lot and stayed the vehicle at a very good spot. We all got down and headed for the door. Soon as we approached the counter Mrs. O remembered she needed her water bottle which was in the car.

INTERMISSION

Now I headed for he parking lot to retrieve the bottle and had a very interesting experience. Apparently one of the fast foods guards recognized me from somewhere and seeing as I was dressed like an edible meal and was wielding the car keys, assumed I was the owner of the car. He came over and greeted me, then told me he was transferred to this new branch. I greeted him back and it felt so good in that exact moment. Later on when I was pulling out of the driveway, he came around my😋car window and I felt bad because I didn't have any cash on me at the moment to tip him with.

End of Intermission

We eventually ordered for our food and took the time to devour the slain animals that graced our white porcelain plates. Whilst we ate, we had some good laughs and debated whether or not my type of man;with "MY HAIRSTYLE", is fit to be a Nigerian mother's son-in-law.

Chapter 5 Eye's Scream

Mr. O asked if we fancied sugar with waffles and we humbly accepted, I mean it's not like we had a choice, who says no to ice-cream ?

We all got diffrent flavors but mine was differentially different, much so that Hann had to steal two spoons from my cup.

Mr. and Mrs. O were basically fun today.
IMG-20190623-WA0014.jpg
IMG-20190623-WA0017.jpg

Oh!!! I almost forgot Hann

IMG-20190623-WA0015.jpg

Like I said mine was the only cup that had the pink flavor. I was also the only one who drank sprite.

IMG-20190623-WA0013.jpg

The ladies had some female gossip to do so we had to excuse them. I drove Mr. O home and then we discussed business and previewed a couple of movies.

After a few hours the ladies ran out of gossips so we had to go pick them up, then I went back home and didn't sleep.

I'll prolly sleep off after writing this.

HOPE YOU ENJOYED YOUR READ.

I remain your favorite writer

@klynic

Sort:  

Congratulations @klynic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh
So yummy

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish it didn't finish😭😭😭😭