Behold Professor Word-Salad

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

I absolutely love word salads. Not because they make sense, most of the time they don't, but for some reason they are the most entertaining thing I can attempt to read. There is a man who recently became quite famous for using his amazing word salad skills to debate Jordan Peterson, but unlike Jordan, Professor Michael Dyson was not saying much at all, it sounded impressive, but it had absolutely no substance.




Debate aside


I'm actually more entertained with the phrasing that Professor Dyson would use to "explain" his points. I seriously had to focus, the connected chain of somewhat disperse ideas meant I could not miss one single link or I would miss the meaning completely. It was awesome, it was a workout for the mind and I think in that sense the debate might be worth watching regardless of your ideological inclinations.

The way I heard of this debate was through Professor Gad Saad's youtube channel. He decided in a way that is very much his style to ask his followers to play a game with him. The idea was to attempt to outwordsalad Professor Dyson himself, picking a letter from the alphabet, and attempting to make most of the words of the nonsensical phrase start with it. To the challenge, you also had to add the same words that Mr. Dyson kept on using throughout the whole debate.




I Dare you, to listen to this


And not laugh, I think it might be impossible. The word salad game got taken to a new level, and keeping one's composure is beyond our human limitation. It just can't be done, it can't.

Before somebody sends assassins to my house


I'm not taking sides, the debate was in my opinion kind of pointless. I'm simply saying that this parody of the language Professor Dyson prefers is comedic gold, and if you are one who enjoys these kind of things you will get a kick out of this video too.

I wonder if I can do it too, if I can do a whole post with the most inane ridiculous over the top superfluous nonsense that erodes all senses of primordial cognition, leaving the reader stuck in a pavlovian mephistophelian intellectual breakdown.

Maybe I'll give it a go... What do you say?



Other posts by yours truly

● I love this pic
● Can the government really ban crypto?
● Songwriter Shop Talk Featuring @melavie
● Join me Tonight for Songwriter shop Talk featuring @melavie
● You can't live eating just candy

Sort:  

if I can do a whole post with the most inane ridiculous over the top superfluous nonsense that erodes all senses of primordial cognition, leaving the reader stuck in a pavlovian mephistophelian intellectual breakdown.

If you try this make sure to say so or we might not be able to tell the difference.

I have no idea what you mean? :smirk:

I'm also a little bit concerned that the guy in your comments yesterday may have been a time-traveler attempting this challenge.

Yes, I think you are on to something there Poly... you get 2 ninja points for being so perceptive...

Really funny, a French ornament to end up saying nothing, and everyone applauding

At least its super entertaining... ;)

its so interesting......

Creo que el profesor del debate tampoco entendió nada, demagogos siendo payasos.

Ijajajajajajajaj de pana que si, pero bueno como tu dices, a divertirse se ha dicho