Not The Best Beach But We Had Fun

in #fun2 years ago

Hi everyone, I would like to share my visit to Penyabangan Beach in north Bali with my kids. The reason we went to the village was because my kids cousin live there. The cousin brought us to the Penyabangan Beach.
The dirt road leading to the beach.

When we talk about Bali, you probably think of the white sandy beach and palm trees and crystal clear water. Such beaches were available here, but there also are the so-so beach that no visitors come to visit.

Few years ago, I had a glimpse of The Penyabangan beach. And all that I can say this was not a pretty beach. But the kids did not care, they wanted to go there.

We followed a small dirt road toward the beach. Along the road were a lot of concrete tubs where the locals breed little fish called nener (milkfish). I guess the locals were used to dump dirty water to the sea. And this cause the beach became a bit dirty.

concrete tubs.

more concrete tubs

the tubs were place to breed nener.

When we arrived in the beach, they did not wait any longer but to jump to the water. They shouted and laughed. They splashed each other with water. They had such a fun. My daughter, however, preferred to sit down by the beach.

Even the sky was grey over the sea.

They had fun in the water.

I saw a kid by the see looking at my kid and his cousin playing in the water. He seemed excited to see all the splashing and the laughing in the water. He smiled. I asked him if he would like to go to the beach, he just kept smiling, and played on the sand by himself.

walking back home.

When the day was getting over, I asked my kids to get off from the water. They enjoyed the beach so much that I need to "drag" them out of water.

And then we walked back to our home. I just needed to make sure that they had clean wash when they got home.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @putu300 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Always good to be out and about visiting family and exploring different places.
!ALIVE

@putu300! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @new.things. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yes, it's so great. Learn new things, new ideas as we go out. Thanks. @new.things