Tis the season for giving - Rewards for everyone! - AND a Steemmonsters giveaway

in #fun5 years ago (edited)

Christmas... the time of year for giving. So I've been thinking hard the last few days, What can I give to my followers and the steemit community?

christmas-3827956_1280.png
Pixabay

I wanted to give something that would help everyone. Something that everyone who wants to could benefit from. Something that would give you all a little boost.

And here it is...

This post!

20181220_000719.jpg

No, not that one. That's a lamp post in Torrevieja. I couldn't give you that if I wanted to. The Spanish government would probably complain. I just threw it in for fun.

I mean the post you're reading right now!

See, by giving you this post, it gives you an extra something to upvote, which in turn earns you curation rewards. So in a sense, I'm giving you curation rewards.

That'll boost your SP! - Aren't I a kind chap! 😁

All you have to do is upvote this post and wait 7 days.

Want more?

Ok, I get it... that's not really me giving anything. It costing you vote power to upvote this post, so really you're buying the curation rewards.

Yeah. That's a fair point.

So what if I throw in the chance of winning one of five Steem monsters cards? Would that peek your interest?

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn5i118UmAxaBYiB8.jpeg
pinched from steemmonsters post

Oh alright then... it is Christmas!

If you want to try and get one of these five cards I have knocking around, leave a comment including the phrase "bah-humbug".

On the payout day of this post I will number each comment containing that phrase and throw them in a random number generator.

I'll then use the first five numbers generated as the winning comments. The author's of those comments will be the "The Chosen One's".

A winners post will announce "The Chosen One's" when the time comes.

To summarize then...

If you want a little boost to your curation rewards - upvote this post!

If you want a chance of gaining a free #steemmonsters card - comment with the phrase "bah-humbug"

Edit: No more that two entries per person!

And since it's Christmas, if you want to give your friends and followers a chance to take part - resteem this post - or not that's entirely up to you.

In the mean time

While you try not to get too excited and wait patiently for the results, why not check out my other shit posts... it might help pass the time.

Good luck

And

Until I think of some other crap to post...

Stay safe

~ Sivehead

Sort:  

Bah-humbug! You should've taken that lamppost, it'd make for a great Christmas decoration!

Yeah, I thought they were quite stylish.

Thanks for your entry Mr @coloneljethro 👍

bah-humbug
:)
I will send all the orphans over to give you a vote also. Do they all get entries also?

Yeah, we demand equal treatment.
#orphanlivesmatter

“Bah-humbug” orphans aren’t equal for the thousandth f’ing time @doomsdaychassis!

YEAH!!! Dirty snot-nosed little bastards!!!

Equal treatment... so be it!

Comment "bah-humbug" like everyone else and you too will have a valid entry. 😁👍

Thanks man, that's very kind of you. Thanks for taking part too 👍

Bah Humbugs!
I’m gonna buy myself sex toys for holiday fun with my secret lover😘

Don't forget your batteries! 😂👍

Thanks for taking part @artgirlnyc.

I never win...waaaaa....bah-humbug

Well so far there's only 6 entries, so the odds could be in your favour.

Thanks for taking part @carklevicci

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

Umm... Thanks!

Haha… we love your sense of humor. What I’m the heck are those monster cards? Is it a Steemit game I’m not aware of? Merry Christmas @sivehead!

Thanks @puravidaville. Yes it's a Steem Card Game a bit like pokemon. You can collect cards and battle other players.

Well as far as I know that's the jist of it. Haven't had much time to look in to it properly. And, I'm not really in to gaming either.

Haha… right on. My Dad used to collect Ugiyu cards. I doubt I spelled that right.

“Bah-humbug” I don’t even know what a steemminister card is but I just entered your competition twice! Now go Upvote all my ish!!!!

Ha, trying to win two aye. Oooo you greedy man. Lol Thanks for pointing that out though. I just edited the post to limit entries to two each. Don't want someone bombarding me with "buh-humbug" spam now do I.

Right... I'll go and see what "ish!!!!" You've posted.

Thanks for taking part @dandays

Merry Christmas @sivehead.

4A4AF4A6-447B-4528-83B8-CBF21405E56D.jpeg

Thank you you most generous Steemian. That is most kind of you. A gift that keeps on giving.. . Awesome!

You definitely managed to get one up on me this time. As it's Christmas, I'll let you have that one, but only because I didn't think of it first. Don't make a habit of it though, it might start to make me look bad. 😂

Yeah, spam wouldn’t Bernie too cool. (Dang! My 33% is only worth .01?!)

Did I hear somebody shout 'Scrooge' lol

(It appears that mine isn't even worth that 😫)

Ho! Ho! Ho! Merry Christmas!! I've given you an upvote and left you this amazing automated comment!!

Thanks @berniesanders... I'm not gonna lie, I kind feel privileged. 😁👍