A visit to the HardRock !

in #fun7 years ago

It may seem strange to have so many pictures of @sponge-bob going out places and having fun. Well, it is a bit strange. More about why here --> https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@sponge-bob/let-me-introduce-mysponge-a-bit-about-me-at-last

Spring is in the air here east coast of Argentina, in the capitol city of Buenos Aires. I am a transplanted American who got out of The States befroe 9/11 happened. Today I am heading out with my kids to hit Recoleta.


My son from the The U.S. had been here to visit in June and was only in town for a week. Upon leaving, he had realized that his girlfriend collects HardRock Café t-shirts and mugs, but we had not gone to the HardRock while he was here.

This is thy first visit to the HardRock for my teenagers and of course for Sponge-bob. I guess he is a left handed guitarist...


The fame of the HardRock is irreplaceable memorabilia like this busted up guitar once played a bit roughly at Megadeth concert. Tons of stuff to see here, but I do feel a bit weird whipping out a sponge doll and snapping photos with it.


Heading into the shop to see what we can pick up! I love shopping for stuff to send back to the U.S.A.

We got some coffee mugs and a couple of t-shirts. Hey, how you gonna play those cymbals?

And on to some fine dining to go along with our pictorial guide to one of the many HardRock Café experiences yet to be had.

Bread is not going to cut it. I want Crabby Patties!!

That's the stuff - wings, cheese sticks, potato skins, yummy!

Well, good fun, good food, good day for all. I bagged some souvineers, then @Sponge-bob hopped into the bag - ready to hit the road.

My teenage boys were trying to stay away from me as I snapped photos with a stuffed cartoon character, but they survived.


A note to my followers. This post just came out from my 14 year old son who is as crushed as his phone screen. A kid at school pulled his elbow, he dropped his phone, and needs some $60 to replace it. Votes? A bit or satoshi?

Osame's bad day - - > https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@osame066/hello-i-m-back-needing-help

Thanks for taking a look

Sort:  

The teenagers need to be embarrassed by their parents on a regular bases. This form of parenting builds good character! Job well done!

Thank you. I try to be a good Dad. I could just repair my sons phone but he has to learn what it is to replace something of theirs on their own.