Getting Ready For Santa by @sweetjoy

in #fun5 years ago

Hey Steemers!
Here is a secret most should have figured out.

Santa is God.

You better watch out

You better not pout

You better not cry ...I'm telling you why

Santa is God....He's always around

He's making a list

He's checking it twice

Trying to find out

Who's naughty or nice

Santa is God...he's runs every town

He knows when you are sleeping

He knows when you're awake

He knows if you've been bad or good

So be good for goodness sake

So...if you're grown

It should be known

We are children of God

So watch our tone

...cuz Saaaanta..Clause......reaallly...iiisss.....Gooooooood!

Thank you!! (snow falls on joyful crowd)

Enjoy your Friday!!

Original Song written by John Coots and Haven Gillespie in 1934
my version and post by @sweetjoy

Sort:  

Santa is absolutely a view of the heart of GOD! He loves us unquestioningly, and he wants us to have all good things.

A perfect corollary for GOD's love for certain!

:)

I hope you get a special gift this year!!
Happy Holidays!!
joy

Thank you, My Special gift will be spending the day with my 1 year old Grandson! So I am covered, ROFLOL! So it will be a Very Merry Christmas here.

I hope you have a Merry Christmas for you and yours!

:)>

My first grand son is 1 too!!! I know what you mean. I bought us matching outfits I want him to change into....just for a picture!! lol gotta love em.
Yay for both of us!! Haha. Enjoy!
joy

I wish I had thought of that, ROFLOL! He is in the pounding stage right now. It will be a noisy day for sure, but I sure will enjoy it!

You have fun too! You going to post pictures? :)

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

:)>

Congratulations @sweetjoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @sweetjoy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

A great way to look at it. :)

Congratulations @sweetjoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!