The Online Shopping Experience

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

the housewife.jpg

I am not a 'food shop' sort of person, unless I have seen an advert or new craze I have got annoyingly excited about, I don't really enjoy it. I go twice a week, once with my mother, and then by myself. I have attempted to make it one journey per week but it ends in disaster. 

The was an unspoken incident about the time my mother ate my extra special cottage pie and she gave me her extra value one as compensation. 

My husband occasionally comes shopping with me, but we bicker too much and in the end, it was agreed I would go on my own. I have to say though that at times it was fun. 

One time he was casually leaning over a freezer of frozen pork chops when I sneaked up behind him and poked him in his ribs. He shot up that quick that his head cracked the freezer lid. I won't repeat what he called me, but let's say it isn't in the dictionary and it involves a female part. 

YES THAT WORD!

Oh, we had some fun times.

Anyway, on the odd occasion when I haven't had a chance to do the big weekly shop, I have ordered online without any real problems, apart from my increasingly patronising husband who thinks I deliberately order meat with loads of fat on it! I know I am good, but the telepathy he thinks I have, doesn't involve spotting fat in meat over the internet. I don't know why it would bother him, being close to a neanderthal and all that, would make you think he would like raw untouched meat. 

Anyway, after another insulting comment on my online shopping episode I smiled my sweetest smile, slid the laptop over to him and told him to 'get the 'f' on with it.'

After moaning continuously about sausages not being appropriately positioned in the search engine (apparently he had an issue with a lemon tart being labelled as a sausage?) he finished his task and two days later, low and behold, we received an abundance of food that nobody would eat.

I am back to doing the usual weekly shop.




Sort:  

Lovely story, reminds me of some of my own crazy shopping adventures. Thanks for sharing!
Still wondering about that word though.... not in the dictionary? involving a female part? Guess I need more clues

I can't possibly say it, but I have heard people say 'see you next Tuesday'as a clue....It's a forbidden word in our house!

Oh dear..lol... sorry to say, but that clue didn't help much. I understand it's a forbidden word in your house, I respect that... but could you then perhaps step outside...and then tell me ? 😏