Cocktails

in #fun6 years ago

De Office !

Yes, that was the name of a metro bar situated in the heart of the city of Port-Harcourt. Normally, one would ask what am I saying when invited to hang-out with me at De Office; but you see my dear, some things are never told but experienced.

And so, I went to this beautiful part of town, penultimate week to escape from the issues of life that besets those living in Nigeria, on a daily basis. Really it is something to be thankful for, to be alive in that country, living through this perilous and trying times. You would almost be tempted to ask, where did you go wrong.

But since you have life; it is often said, life is for the living and not living uptight. I didn't come here to narrate about living in Nigeria but my relaxation mode right. Okies then, If I should invite you with me to De Office, what would come across your mind in the first place, huh?. I mean, after you must have had knowledge that we are heading to a bar.

To get you some food?
Buy you a Drink ?
Get involved in some kind of Indulgence ?

But whatever you come up with in mind; be it some or all of those, am ready to leave fonds of memories with you, and I didn't intend to hurt you with that. What will you be having my dear; asked the waiter/waitress with a menu list. That moment, I grin a large smile, looking at my invite(I do that a lot to lighten up the mood). I take the menu list and go through a series of the day offer, mumbling intermittently, a glass of Martini Rosso... ehh, sometimes I like it rosso, some times I like it extra dry but the fact that it is Martini - keeps me on the rocks!

Next, I place my preparation, two and a half shots of Martini, one of vermouth, stirred with a half shot of olive juice, stirred and served with olives. Now, when am done, the man reading, might be questioning;

Is that all ?

Never mind, until you have had a taste,I bet, you never know. There is something that this drink does to you, once you take it, you never want to stop.

cocktail-548033_640.jpgcocktail-654446_640.jpg
NOTE: All below the age of 18 are not allowed to practice or try this !

Sort:  

You should consider a future in writing cocktail reviews - this was amazing!

Nice then. I will keep it coming, just keep visiting.

I dont drink alcohol. :-)

Really don't know what to say. Well, that's until you've had a taste, do you mind, I prepare you a mix ?

Nice offer. :D