Eliminating the unnecessary and finding focus

Focusing my attention and effort has been such a challenge for me. I'm a naturally curious person and I have the potential to enjoy a wide range of activities. I have accepted that I can't do it all. At least not all at once.

I'm compelled to focus and cut out the thoughts, the clutter, and the busy work that doesn't serve my stated goals. It's so hard. I am constantly reminding myself not to stray and go to broad.

I can't do everything I'm interested in and I can't build a solution with @PopSchools for every person I care about. I mean, I can possibly, in time but I'll never get there if I'm not disciplined about investing my time and attention wisely.

I'm getting there and the programs I'm participating in at the moment are helping to keep me accountable to measuring progress on defined goals. I actually have a support system now of founders who are where I am today and those who've already gone through this stage.

I'm pretty much set up for success. I have all the tools and support I need. I have the passion for addressing the problem I'm tackling. I'm ready to move. I just have to get used to this new way of thinking and acting. I've got to break my time-wasting habits.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://steemfunds.com/nikema/2018/09/01/eliminating-the-unnecessary-and-finding-focus/