Reading "Essentialism"


So far I'm about halfway through and the book has been a quick and easy read. It's full of common sense information that is backed up with sources.

Essentialism is not one more thing – it's a whole new way of doing everything. It's about doing less, but better, in every area of our lives.

Essentialism, inner cover

This is timely information for me. It's confirmation of what I already knew to be true. It's very hard to make significant progress when you spread yourself too thin and dilute focus. The vital few activities are where your attention, time, and effort should be focused for the greatest return on those investments.

I'm loving the book so far. I started last night and will probably finish it by today. I'm already applying these lessons to my life.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://steemfunds.com/nikema/2018/08/16/reading-essentialism/
Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!